Getting really frustrated over here in Happy trails from DE

  • June 11, 2019, 10:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I downloaded the photo sharing site.
I uploaded the photo.
I copied the link.
I put the link in the given image box.
Preview journal:
Picture ripped in half, will not load.
Example:
alt text

I miss my de 😭

Current mood: fuck this


woman in the moon June 11, 2019

Please have some patience. Are you using Imgur? I have a long history of posting pics, mostly using Photobucket which suddenly seemed to want a whole lot of money. Imgur is free (for now). It works pretty well. I don't post much anymore and pretty much have to figure out how to do it each time.
Prosebox is a nice stable place. Not fancy, but it works well. imho

DE_fallenandhopeless woman in the moon ⋅ June 11, 2019

I'm using imgbb at the moment.. I went over to photobucket to try my luck with them (I've used them before) and just saw they're charging! Ugh I guess I'll keep trying

Raphael Tiriel June 11, 2019

I agree with the people above. I am sorry that you are experiencing all this trouble but be patient and people will help you--even the person who controls this site will help. This site was created when the opendiary went down, so we are here to help.

DE_fallenandhopeless Raphael Tiriel ⋅ June 11, 2019

Thank you! Someone did help me, you guys are great

Raphael Tiriel DE_fallenandhopeless ⋅ June 11, 2019

Awesome!

Nash June 11, 2019

I don't use Botophucket anymore and I have never liked imgr. One thing I found that works really well on PB is https://ctrlq.org/google/photos/

You have to use Google photos for it to work. Upload the pic to Google put the link in ctrlq.org and it will generate code that will post on PB. Never failed me and free of charge.

DE_fallenandhopeless Nash ⋅ June 11, 2019

Thank you for the tip, I will try it out!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.