Wolfish in Dreams

Revised: 06/09/2019 10:01 p.m.

  • July 26, 2018, midnight
  • |
  • Public

As far as I can recall my dream, I am a youngish girl, without much care in the world except for my pets. I have a few of them; a dog, a cat, and some other farm type animals. My family provides but in a hard, economical sort of way. They are not warm.
I am curious and, despite being warned of the danger, wander and explore. No one really cares much, so it’s up to me to look out for myself. I am somewhat aware of the nature of my curiosity, but my naivete to their true potential is the only thing that leads me as close to it as I end up coming.
I’m in my car, and as I drive out to the edge of what I think of as ‘our territory’, even though the definition of ‘our’ is very vague in my mind, I come to a place where driving is no longer possible. So I get out and walk a little ways. But I am hesitant, suddenly unsure of my boldness to see beyond where I am told I should go. I go anyways.
The way is difficult and I have to clamber over fallen trees, skirt large muddy ditches, and boulders. The place looks like a construction zone, but without anything being built. Only destruction. Without having gone too far I sense the presence of others. And they aren’t like me, but animals. They are wolves, or very large wild dogs, fighting or playing. It’s difficult to tell which. Their abandonment and all-out exertion in their game is total; or if they are fighting, it was not exactly serious. Nevertheless, their snarling and low growling terrified me to the core. Their shear size and power was enough to send me packing without so much as a backward glance.
Yet as I ran I realized the noises suddenly ceased and my blood chilled. Then I heard voices.
“It’s a little Bitch and she’s running!”
I glanced back, and immediately fell, hard. I scrambled to get up, and heard the hard padded thud of bodies closing in behind me.
“She’s even got her ass up, guys!” a deep harsh voice cackled cruelly behind me. I cringed inwardly, now covered in mud and thoroughly embarrassed, feeling painfully exposed. He was almost upon me, laughing loudly, as if having the time of his life. He was very close as I gained my feet and starting running again.
Then he tackled me from behind. I went down hard, harder then when I had fallen- all the air rushed out of me as a heavy, hairy thing weighed on my body.
I sucked in air greedily. His smell was heavy but fresh, like newly turned earth. It was one of the wolves. Yet I knew it was not really a wolf, because it spoke to me again. “You’re perfectly ready to breed, aren’t you Bitch?” and he snickered to himself, and I was absolutely mortified as I felt my own excitement and wetness. His weight bore down on me, immobilizing me entirely, until he planted his front feet on either side of me and lifted his chest from my back, he positioned himself over me, and I felt an insistent thrusting against my back.
I lifted myself, trying to gain my feet but it meant pushing myself against the wolf monster on top of me. I did anyway, which seemed to gratify him.
“Oooh! The Bitch likes it!” he howled, thrusting against my back and butt harder than ever. Each thrust sent shockwaves through my body, and was inexplicably exciting, and terrifying. I felt his growing erection against my back, and lower against my butt and I raised myself to my knees with incredible effort.
Panicked, and in great shame, I clawed at the mud and dirt in front of me to crawl out from under him. I was being squeezed, his paws were on either side of me, but he couldn’t seem to form a hold- with no hands and no ability to bend his elbows inward. So I began to slip away thinking I may just escape, I felt his hot moist breath on my shoulder and firm pressure as sharp, hard teeth closed around my neck and back. My head turned only slightly, for my eye to be mere inches away from the huge, fierce and golden eye of the wolf-man.
He seemed to smile at me in glee with that eye, as he shifted his weight somewhat to lower his pelvis behind my butt- I realized he was going to hold me there with his teeth!
That was when I heard the patter of another set of feet, and the combined impacted weight of two enormous bodies over mine. A moment later, I was free! The weight was lifted, and within a fraction of a moment I was up and running again.
I didn’t care how or why, and I didn’t look back again; I just ran. I leapt logs and hurdled ditches, which in passing I now recognized the evidence of large paws that created them. I ran to my car, having a mild panic attack when I couldn’t open it immediately, finally opening the door and locking myself in, thinking myself finally safe. Breathing hard, covered in mud, I realized I was bleeding profusely from the wound on my shoulder and neck, made when the wolf was torn off my back.
Outside, the wood was uncharacteristically still. I started the car and reversed at high speed.
In a clearing, I turned the car around and drove fast, turning on the headlights in the gloom. As soon as they clicked on, I saw an enormous pile of fresh dirt in the middle of the road. I swerved to narrowly miss it, but the mud-hole, presumably from where the dirt came from, was waiting and my car tore into it at speed. I was thrown forward forcefully as the tires mired in the thick mud, but kept my foot on the gas and in high gear, slid the car to the other side. I felt the tires grab solid earth, down shifted and slowly pulled the car from the mud pit.
Shaken, I continued to drive slightly slower, peering ahead at the dark road carefully.
Then, the car lurched suddenly and made a noise as if running over a large stump. I cursed, listening further, and heard the telltale hiss of a torn tire. Again I hit the gas as hard as I could, determined to get as far as possible. The hiss continued, and the car tilted crazily to the left. The road was increasingly difficult to navigate at this speed with a squishy tire, but I kept the gas on and the engine roared like a wounded animal.
Then a second pile of dirt appeared, and too close to do anything, my foot still like lead on the pedal. My heart leapt into my throat as the car soared into it, lurched up, and went airborne for a few heady seconds. I could do nothing except sit there in amazement.
When it crashed, hard, front end first into the road, I felt myself dissociate. As if from far away, I heard windows break, the tinkling of glass, and felt my body be thrown. Everything was slow, and I knew I was unconscious, yet I was aware of everything that happened. The car came to a halt, smashed beyond repair, and my body lay there, incredibly still. I watched all this without any fear, panic, or attachment to my own body. I was finally relaxed. Although, when I ascertained that my body was relatively unharmed; no broken bones, and was breathing, I relaxed further.
Then my eyes opened. I was back in my body, my head slumped far to one side as if sleeping, and my breath very slow. As if waking from a long, deep sleep, I came to slowly and rather gently. The dusk was quiet and peaceful. The smell of freshly turned earth was very strong, and stars were just beginning to wink into existence above. It all seemed utterly surreal.
The predicament of my situation did not fully register until outside, now nearly fully dark, I saw a fearful something move toward the car, and me in it. Fear spiked through every cell in my body and suddenly it was all back; the wolves snarling, the terror of the wolf monsters, the thing laying on top of me, holding me with his teeth, horrifically pressing his erection against me, the thought of being bred by one of those things. My heart lept to my throat and my breath began to tear through me. I felt really horrid. New blood was oozing from the wounds on my shoulder and back, mixing with the hard dried blood already there.
I claw spastically at the door, for a moment forgetting that it is uselessly twisted. The wolf thing is closer; he isn’t running this time, just sauntering over casually, somehow more cautiously. This terrifies me further.
I give up on the door and scramble up on my seat to crawl through the front window, which is entirely absent. On top of the car hood, a cold breeze picks up my hair and the hem of my summer dress. I realize it’s far colder now than it had been when I first came out here. Looking around, loathe to leave the relative safety of the wrecked car, I searched for the wolf. I caught sight of him briefly, curiously, fleeing back the way he’d come. He looked back, but kept running with his head low and tail tucked.
Concerned, I turned see what he was running from. I was surprised and not a little relieved to see a man walking up. He was tall, well muscled, and native American in appearance. He was also wearing nothing but a pair of old jeans. I was not about to question why this was or even why he was here; my gratitude was overwhelming.
He walked up and stood in stoic silence and severely serious, staring hard at where the wolf had disappeared down the road. After a minute or two, he turned to me, genuine concern softening his features.
“Are you alright?” he asked me gently, no doubt taking in the muddy, blood stained mess that was me.
I nodded reflexively, but of course I was not. I looked down at my bloodied, battered body, and suddenly felt the strength run from me. The world wasn’t quite swimming yet, but I was sure to go down, and soon. Then there were firm, warm and strong arms supporting me. Instinctively I latched on, snaking my arms around the man’s enormous shoulders, and just held myself up, leaning against his bare chest. He was so tall my head rested just below his collar bones. His skin was surprisingly soft, and very warm. His body a tower of strength. I looked up at this stranger’s dark eyes, as he stared at me with deep concern.
“Thank you.” I told him, and just let him hold me.


Last updated June 09, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.