remodel house, gifted furniture, hand built bed gift in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • June 8, 2019, 10:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Scott, Patch, Scott’s dad Johnnie and their kids offered to help us fix our underpinning other repair projects and help clean our house. They came over with several suprises. They found out our couch is tore to pieces so they gave us a couch and lay z boy. We were beyond delighted. Scott and Patch also discovered our matress was on the floor because we broke our boxspring and couldnt afford to fix it. They built us a bed frame from used wood they had in their basement. They painted it a blue/grey color. Talan cried and hugged Scott and his family thanking him. We cleaned the house. Talan cooked crock pot tacos as a thank you to them. They also bought us shower curtains for the bathrooms and bought us a new bed set. Never have a met such kind souls.

Johnnie fixed our underpinning and helped fix the leaky roof in our storage building. I thanked him over and over again for his repairs. I caught myself crying a little because my dad promise to help fix it for me before he died. Scott’s dad Johnnie reminded me of my dad when he was alive. My dad was a Mr Fix It type. I used to help my dad a lot with his projects. Seeing Scott’s dad Johnnie made me miss my dad. I wish my dad didnt die in December. Can i just adopt Scott’s dad so i wont feel so alone?

Scott and Padge are coming over tomorrow to help us finish our house projects. I am so grateful for their help since my dad died i have been to sad to overcome the challenge of house repairs. I kept praying for help a way to get out of my depression and make life better. I never knew God would find Scott’s family to help me. I am so grateful! i really owe them.


Always Forgiven June 08, 2019

That is so awesome. I’m so happy for you and how blessed you were today. Will they help you get the dryer set up and the dishwasher fixed? They’ve done so much already, so I’m not insinuating that they need to fix the two appliances. Just curious if that’s the plan?

Lunchbox June 09, 2019

That is amazing. They sound like really great friends.

Beret June 09, 2019

It's good you have good friends!

Anaiss June 09, 2019

I'm so happy for you! What goes around, comes around. You are such a giving and generous person, it is good to see you being on the receiving end of that kindness!

Kristi1971 June 11, 2019

I am so happy for you!!! And yes, why not adopt him as your dad figure? When I was a teen, my father was not in my life. I ended up adopting one of my best friend's dad as my dad figure, and I called him Pops. Man, I loved Pops.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.