Whiteboard in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 8, 2019, 3:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I came up through school when the norm of classroom equipment was based around chalk and a blackboard. I graduated high school just as the whiteboard began its takeover of classroom decor. I loved seeing a whiteboard in my classroom environment. It instantly made the teacher cool in my book.

The squeak of the markers brought a new form of pseudo music to our learning environm3nt. Plus there were more vibrant colors How amazed that was to me the rare moments when my m8nd was drawn away from thoughts of and crushing bad on Kelly Kucera, my next door neighbor who was my age and gorgeous.

The t3achers retried to become artistic in their teaching endeavors to mixed results. But at least they were trying.

And then there were the sneaked sniffs of the markers. A whole new pleasure. It reminded me of when my elementary school teachers would hand out papers fresh off the memeograph machine. A sort of childhood nirvana or childhood form of ecstasy. I always looked forward to those times.

These memories 8nvoke some sort of sensory memory. I’m sitting here alone and I swear I can smell memeograph paper.

WHITEBOARD


Shannonly June 08, 2019

There was a meme on FB once. This reminded me of that--pictures you can smell. When it got to playdoh, I believed it!

Nazdaze June 08, 2019

Now everything is on a tablet....power point slides have taken over

DE---Mr. Stix Nazdaze ⋅ June 08, 2019

That makes a lot of sense to me.

Just Molly Nazdaze ⋅ June 08, 2019

I hate that everything has gone to tablet or computers in the classroom. There is a real need for us to write things down. Studies prove that we are better able to commit things to memory through the physical act of writing in a notebook. Tech is convenient but we’re hurting our kids. Not to mention introducing them to early eye strain if they are using screens all day long.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.