Arranging the Space in A New House on a New Landscape

  • June 7, 2019, 1:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have a new found like of Ariana Grande, so as I arrange my thoughts, I am blasting her music. Not sure it provokes the profound thought that something like Muse or Metallica does, but its cheerful, nonetheless. Admittedly I don’t always jive with the new music, unless it’s R&B/Rap. I am that middle aged old woman who will always be a teenage dirtbag.

I love that the site does a back-up of the entry as you are typing it. I love that we can separate things into “books” which instantly organizes my thoughts into some form of coherent process. I really love the four levels of entry privacy. No need for a second secret diary; can just go private and move on with the thought process. Very clear the creators behind this site know about journals and diaries just as my old site did. I find I do better actually typing as opposed to tapping out words on the iPad. Reading is easier from the iPad because I am in a relaxed state when I’m using that gadget. I still keep a desktop system in the living area, old habits die hard. I have never owned a laptop. I despise the keyboards on them.

I am reading through diaries on this site, though commenting very little. I like to get a feel for whether the life on display should be invested in. Time is precious, and a mistake I made on the other site was reading 60+ diaries and getting burned out on keeping up with so many lives. Eventually it whittled down to just a dozen, but they became the dozen I identified best with, and enjoyed being part of their worlds. We become part of each other’s worlds in this medium in interesting ways. Usually due to slang terms, or writing styles.

In the writing world, we are already on common ground.

Music: “Problem” by Ariana Grande
“You Know My Name” by Chris Cornell
“Skye Boat Song (Main Title Theme) by Raya Yarbrough, Outlander Soundtrack
“Charge of the Highland Cattle” By Original Soundtrack, Outlander/Bear McCreary
(If you aren’t sure you have Scottish roots, listen to this one, then you’ll know!)


DE_courtney. June 08, 2019

I am going to have to have a listen to those Outlander songs. My dad's girlfriend is Scottish. All of her family live in Scotland. She's been in the US for many many years now. When we went down to TN in April, she was playing some music that I thought I recognized from Outlander (I watched the first season then got TV binging ADD) and I loved the music.

I despise laptop keyboards, too. I do still use a laptop at home and when it came time for a new one, I had to physically test out the keyboard because if it just doesn't feel right, then it's a wash and I don't want to use the laptop at all whatsoever! I have a work laptop as well. It goes on a dock and stays closed most of the time because it docks in and becomes my desktop set up. However, when traveling for work I have to use it in laptop form and the keyboard sucks. I HATE using it. First world problems, I know--- lol--- but hey, I'm less productive professionally and personally when I'm cussing out my keyboard more than I'm actually typing and working.

Shannonly DE_courtney. ⋅ June 09, 2019

I pulled them from iTunes before I got finished with the series. I need to rewatch things when I get finished with my Hulu obsession.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.