Stuff We Don't Put on Social Media in My heart

  • June 6, 2019, 9:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Its odd, I didn’t announce when Clint left me. I didn’t announce when the divorce was final. I’m pretty sure distant relatives dont even know, and he left 2.5 years ago. I didn’t want a cascade of questions…trying to remember the lies we conceived to tell everyone, my soul too devastated to try. I didn’t want to admit my failures, my mistakes, my blindsided anguish. The anger then kept me from saying anything.

However

I’ll post pics of Jay and I. The happy and wonderous parts of life.

Maybe here I can finish unloading the bad. A wee part is still there that real story to be told.


Miss Chiffs Manager June 06, 2019

I never put anything but articles and an odd pic on FB or social media.
I call the people I care about. I suppose if I don't receive a phone call after awhile, they just don't care.

Half_Hearted June 06, 2019

I have a divorce under my belt but the first thing i did was talk to my dad about all that when it was going on, so i could get his guidence and family support. I'm a dude, i see no failure in divorces, most divorces are due to relationships not working out and usually both sides are very unhappy, so a divorce is 100% a good thing for both of them to move on and enjoy life again. I'm on my 2nd marriage now of 8 years, and when i hear a dude say that he wants a divorce, I just say "good for you, you should be happy again, just get through this paperwork and custody stuff and you'll be alright".. easy as that. it's all a mindset, the only people i know that take divorce so seriously are southern people, where the churches are so strong on marriage, even when marriages can be abusive or unhealthy or unloyal. I'm a Christian too, small groups at my house, foster parent of 3, bio of 2, and adopted young adult girl, church every Sunday. AND I still stick to my guns on what i said. Don't feel ashamed for getting your life back on track and making that decision to have a happier life, if people ask, just tell them. It was over all a great choice so you could find somebody better worthy of you and somebody you're better with. easy as that.

Nazdaze Half_Hearted ⋅ June 06, 2019

I felt like as a mom and wife of 20 years..I had 1 job. To keep my family happy and i failed that. I dont feel.thst now. but i did when he left

Half_Hearted Nazdaze ⋅ June 06, 2019

Ah got yah, well it's everybody's job to keep themselves happy, as a mother and father, it's our job to provide opportunities to make that happiness, but we can't force it :) People are difficult.

Valued Customer Half_Hearted ⋅ June 07, 2019

I like your perspective on the topic of divorce. Choosing to see it as an opportunity to grow and move on rather than a failure is a healthy path.

Rista June 06, 2019

I can totally understand not wanted to advertise that. I would definitely feel the same way about announcing things on social media..... some things are on a need to know basis.

Nazdaze Rista ⋅ June 06, 2019

Family needed to know. But it was his family I just couldnt

Domino June 06, 2019

I too didn't announce my breakup more than 2 years ago, but put up pictures of me and my new man. He looks a lot like my ex in pictures... Its actually really funny when people I forgot to tell meet us and you can see them trying to work out what the heck is going on 😂

Nazdaze Domino ⋅ June 06, 2019

Mine look nothing alike. Ex is 5 foot 10. Dark hair. J is 6fooy 5 silver hair. 🤣

Domino Nazdaze ⋅ June 06, 2019

Both mine are ginger with beards, but the ex is a 6'2 body builder and the boyfriend is a skinny wee 5'10 man-ferret... Hence the confusion. You can see them thinking did her husband shrink?! 😂😂😂

Nazdaze Domino ⋅ June 06, 2019

And I hate tiny phone keyboards

Just Molly June 06, 2019

I had no idea. I’m sorry you went through that hard time and I’m glad things are looking up for you. You deserve happiness!

DE---Mr. Stix June 06, 2019

Truth is dear, we the people, even friends don't have a right and you have no obligation to share any more than you are comfortable. I love you and am so happy to find you here.

Chelez June 07, 2019 (edited June 07, 2019)

Edited

When I was younger I put ALOT on fb and now just the basics. Nice to be reading you again.

Valued Customer June 07, 2019

I agree with not posting the nitty gritty details of your life on social media. Sometimes you have an audience who are all too happy to observe the negative, anyway. I've said it a dozen times already, but I am overjoyed to see you so happy.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.