June 2, 2019 in Productivity Diary

Revised: 09/21/2019 11:12 a.m.

  • June 2, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I can’t be fully rested if I don’t get enough sleep. If I have a lot of work, it’s even more important to get enough sleep, so I can be focused ans efficient during the day, which is the only way to alleviate the stress.

I need to start on an operation sleep by 10 and up by 6. Also, operation actually doing skin care routine every night. I’ve let that and exercise slide so much. They have improved my look quite a bit but I neglected them.

I think my plan to make meatloaf this morning is done for. Maybe I can still chop some onion. Put up my hair. DONE. Can’t do anything around the house with my hair down.

I really hope that guy doesn’t get me that book for my birthday. First, I’m obligated to read other things. Second, I hate being gifted books, though it’s not polite to tell people that. I live in an apartment and I don’t have a car. Moving is a nightmare with the books. Hence, I don’t own any of my own. All the ones I have are gifts. I read library books and eBooks. Sure he likes me a bit, but he’s better than some other guys about knowing boundaries. It’s nothing to brag that a guy likes me. That doesn’t happen enough to me, and when it does, it because a guy has low self-esteem and doesn’t often meet a girl who is nice and listens to them. I was the same way too so I know. I grew out of it after being totally humiliated because of it. But some people grow in other ways. Anyway it’s rather sad. It’s not a sin to have low self-esteem– I’m battling it too, but no I don’t want to date you because low self-esteem leads people to be concerned too much for themselves– yes it’s true. They can’t help it and they don’t realize it. They only do when they get out of it.

Let’s not blame him though. I’m the one who didn’t dare to oppose him getting me a gift. It’s my people pleasing problem.

Anyway, let’s finish the basic morning routine. DONE. Now have my favorite breakfast, spinach and chickpeas and rice. Yeah that was my dinner too. DONE. Now get clothes out of the dryer while doing vocal warm up. DONE. I even did the dishes too. Make my bed. DONE.

Turn on the light, DONE. Put my shirt into the laundry and fold my jeans. DONE.


Last updated September 21, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.