hospital visits, mall trip, teach friends to sew in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • June 5, 2019, 10:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On June 3rd due to burning rash on my arm i went to hospital over contact dermatitis. I was told either i got bit by an insect i am allergic to or i got in some type of chemical i am allergic to. I was given a script to fill that i couldnt afford because i was denied insurance. I went to the Dollar Tree bought benadryl and hydrocortisone creme. Since i been on benadryl i have been slurring, having some difficulty with cognitive function. My husband fears i will wreck the truck if i drive i dont really agree.

June 4th i got a phone call Talan got dehydrated at work and passed out. He was wearing his hard hat when he fell. It stopped him from injuring his head. He has some scrapes and a hurt ego. The doctors kept him due a bit due to chest pains but confirmed its pleurisy. I had to have our friend Patch drive me to Charleston to get Talan because my truck cant go far distances without mechanical issues. Talan boss fussed at him about becoming dehydrated. Talan the previous day had diarrhea and obviously didnt drink enough fluids to function. His boss told him next time he feels dehydrated ask to get a drink from a friend.

Patch decided take us to Charleston mall to eat. I got kind of teary eyed because i realise this is the first time Talan and ever went there together. We kept promising someday we could go but never was able to afford it. Patch, and her Kids Corey and Alannah with Talan ate at China 1. The staff was really nice but due to my ulcer i couldnt eat there. I ate at Subway. I was delighted with my meatball sub and a sprite. Patch was worried i felt left out. Talan knows i can only eat the fortune cookie so he gave me his. The chinese women at China 1 saw how happy i was and gave everyone an extra fortune cookie.I wish i could eat there the staff is so nice. I really having having stomach sensitivities.

Talan ate his entire plate and thanked the staff for such yummy food. The woman told us come by tomorrow and eat. Driving from our house the Charleston Mall is an hour and 13 minutes away. Patch, Alannah and i went to restroom to discover the boys disappeared we looked around the mall. Talan bought Patch’s teenagers candy. Candy Craze jaw breakers are so big Talan, Alannah and Corey ate on the same Jaw breakers for hours. Talan bought some gummy snakes and gummy bears. Talan couldn’t finish his jaw breaker but his mouth and hands were a bright blue i laughed at him.

Patch found out i havent dyed my hair in years because Talan preferred my natural brown hair. She decided to test him by dying my hair a pretty red color. Talan was uncomfortable at first but quickly called me a sexy redhead. I looked around confused i haven’t got called sexy in years.

I was told by Patch she doesnt know how to use her sewing machine. She tried to stitch blue jean and doesnt know how to replace the needle because she broke it.I asked what her tension was on. She must jammed the needle. she looked at my confused. I think i might teach her and her daughter how to sew as payment for all their kindness they have given me and Talan. We cant afford much but i can happily teach them a skill. I am suprised you chose bluejean pants as her first project. I would have started with learning to hand sew buttons and basic stitches. Barbie clothes are a safe beginner project. I started sewing by hand at 6 years old. bought and learned sewing machine when i was 16. I miss making pajama pants they are easy to sew and comfortable.

The benadryl is kicking in again. Time to sleep.. night


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.