May 31, 2019 in Productivity Diary

Revised: 06/01/2019 8:15 a.m.

  • May 31, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t written this kind of entry in a while. This wouldn’t make much sense to any reader. This is just for me. Whenever I’m trying to be productive, I write down orders to myself. That’s one way I do it.

These days I’m so tired, and I guess deserve to be tired. Still, I have to try. Some day it will all make sense. Some experiences just “break” you into a better person. They seem more than what you can handle, and they are, but what they do is increasing your capacity to handle things. It’s hard to distinguish them with something that is truly too much. I guess you just get lucky.

I mostly need this kind of ordering myself around for every day things. Because most of the time I just want to skip the everyday things and get right to my writing work. Sigh. OK, now go have my tofu breakfast. DONE. Okay that was good. I’m out of food though, so I’ll just have to be hungry til I’m done cooking tonight. That is if I even make it to the grocery shop. I can’t wait until I can move into my new apartment. I’m so tired of walking 25 minutes to the grocery then back, carrying grocery. I can make the best of it, but if I can escape, that’s fine too. I try not to eat out. Having some occasions of intermittent fasting would be good for me too. Anyway, now change, and make it quick! DONE! Boy do I need to exercise. Not my fault, I’m busy! Well I just need to priortize that. Ok, make bed. DONE!

I’m not usually hungry at breakfast but it’s just the most convenient time to eat. Maybe I should do this, eat dinner, midnight meal, and breakfast. I don’t really like packing lunch when I have to travel so far on foot for work.

I intended to fast tonight but I decided against it. It rained hard so I couldn’t go to the grocery store. I’ll go early in the morning before work tomorrow. Hopefully . OK, now let’s be productive with Prosebox. First, go wash my face now that I’m home. I don’t want more clogged pores. DONE. Now eat that Vietnamese grilled pork sandwich. If I’m breaking the fast, I’m doing it well. Bonus task: I even refilled my water bottle. Now pull out my laptop. DONE.


Last updated June 01, 2019


Deleted user June 01, 2019

Doing good !

dancingstrawberry Deleted user ⋅ June 05, 2019

Thanks! I'm just barely getting by actually xD

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.