An update, finally! and it is not good in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • June 1, 2019, 6:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have been meaning to update for awhile just couldn’t seem to do it and the s**t hit the fan last night so guess I needed to talk it out.

First tho, had my other knee replaced in November and all is well in that department.

Second, had a vaginal bleeding issue in January which was caused my fibroid tumor but all came back good in that area as well.

Now for the bad and I will try and condense.

Things with Jeff had been so so altho I had found at thanksgiving that he had rented an apartment in her town because he felt he wanted to run away but didn’t know how to tell me and wanted to help with my knee recovery. He ended up not moving out and said his guilt and depression made him do dumb things. We had gone to Gettysburg in October and while he was apprehensive about going, it went much better than he thought it would and it was a nice trip. Yeah, he rented the apartment 10 days after we came back from Gettysburg.

Anyway, things were so so, he was looking into subletting the apartment and then New Year’s Day I had gone out and when I came back he had left me a note. It said in part that the guilt was driving him crazy, he needed some alone time, he loved me and we would get thru this somehow. I was, of course devastated. he showed up two days later and he was like a changed person. He said he left in part because he was having feelings of harming me and he didn’t want to do that. He again said it would just be for a few weeks. We would message every night and he would always add hearts, I love yours, etc. to her messages, we would have lunch most days, he was affectionateand we still were going to counseling. Weeks were turning into months and I needed a date—he gave a date and came back that day but it did not go well and it was like we were right back to square one althomwe had some really nice times and days but something felt off. This past week I felt that he was going into another depression. He still wouldn’t consider taking any medication and our counselor was getting really frustrated that Jeff was doing nothing in regards to any suggestions and help.

Well, last night I came home from work and Jeff was waiting for me with a serious look on his face. He said there was an elephant in the room, it was him and he was moving back to the apartment because he didn’t like himself andneeded to get his head straight. I was ready to agree that maybe he needed to do that but then I asked if she was a part of it and he said yes. He never really stopped seeing her. There were a couple of weeks or months were he didn’t contact her but he never stopped. Even after that changed man act injanuary with me, he went and saw her a few days later. He admitted that he is a liar, cheat, scoundrel and all the things he never thought he was capable of. He admitted that he never gave us a chance. He had packed up his stuff while I was at work and after he left (this all took place in our sunroom)
I saw that he also took all his cds, albums, and even pictures on the wall of old family members (that particularly hurts).

Our counselor was floored because he did not think Jeff was a liar. So the whole past year and a half was a waste of time and money. I don’t know if I can survive this.


A Pedestrian Wandering June 01, 2019

I'm not a regular reader but I'm so sorry this happened to you. I know you're in pain, please stick with your counselor or anyone who will help you through this. Jeff has taken back something that he gave to you and he's given it to another. Over time you can replace what he has stolen from you. I wish you strength.

coffeemate June 01, 2019

I’m so sorry! You will get through this! It will be hard but you are stronger than you think!!

Deleted user June 01, 2019

You will survive it . It’s feels like a death and it hurts like Hell now I know. However you also now know with certainty where you stand and what kind of man he is. Living as you have been has been the worst kind of limbo . You will learn to be whole on your own , despite how it feels in this moment . Take deep breaths , I promise you it will get better but it takes TIME . Get a good lawyer . It’s not trying to hurt him back, it’s protection. You have already suffered enough. Baby steps . I am so sorry . Hugs!

Anaiss June 01, 2019

Oh no. What a heartbreaking, painful thing to go through, and for it to have stretched out for so long. I've been through my own shocking and painful breakup so I know just how you feel. It took me about a year to start recovering, and I hadn't even been that happy in the marriage. I would sit at my desk at work and just stare at something on my desk, but not really do anything. Finally my boss called me in and kindly said "We love you, we know you are hurting, but if you don't start doing your job, we're going to have to let you go." That snapped me out of it. I know that you can and you will get through this. It will be a rocky journey but you will do it and you will find happiness. I just know it -- ask any woman (sadly there are many) who has experienced this kind of pain. Sending hugs!

ConnieK June 01, 2019

You have been beaten up, physically (surgeries/physical problems) and emotionally. I was afraid your absence was because of things with Jeff. So now there is no doubt. She hunted him down and took what was never hers. That is who she is and one day, Jeff is going to turn around and see her for the nasty can of worms she is and he is going to regret his decision.

I will not reassure you with "other fish in the sea" because after what you've been through, the idea of another man might do you in. What I WILL reassure you of is this: you will be okay. Yes, you are devastated and you should be. Jeff pulled a really mean trick on you, intentional or not. But you will dust yourself off and find a new normal. At first, it won't be as good as the old normal, but it slowly improves until the new normal is fun and you find you can survive Jeff's failures.

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ June 02, 2019

Thanks, I appreciate you not saying"other fish in the sea" . Jeff was the one who kept going to her altho she was the one who first responded and she never once told him to square things with me just that she was always there for him and I do believe she is using him as a meal ticket because a "nice" person would not be so selfish to put their own needs, financial or otherwise, in front of the harm they were doing to an innocent person. The relationship they have will never last because one based on a lie and deceit never does. I have to believe that.

Yes, it is Jeff's loss but mine too, I just hope one day I can really realize that it is more his loss than mine. Sad think is Jeff does know it but wasn't willing to change things.

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ June 15, 2019

Unfortunately, Jeff was the one who kept going back to her but she was just as wrong because she never said no, "clear things up with suzanne first". He never got her out of his heart and mind. He would drive by her house and if he saw her car, he would stop. It is like an alcoholic, if you want to stop drinking, you don't keep going to bars or pass liquor stores. You also ask/get help, he never did. He lied to our therapist about seeing/having contact with her. Just shows me that he never even really tried because if he meant it he would not go past her house. I guess I am in the acceptance stage now.

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ June 15, 2019

A woman who knowingly takes another man before he's cut ties with his first love is not acting honorably. Yes, he took her bait and sealed his fate, but she WILL reveal her true self (no one can fake it forever) and the rose-colored glasses are gonna come off.

ConnieK June 01, 2019

Oh, and one more thing: it's HIS loss! {HUGS}

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.