Good Mood in Watching Time Go By

  • May 30, 2019, 3:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m in a good mood today.

I think I know what my problem is.
I mean, yeah, I get lonely and bored and those are valid feelings I will have to cope with somehow. I think that part of the issue is is that I need to be creating.
I need personal goals that are actually interesting to me.
I haven’t gotten to make anything cool other than .. dinner?
I don’t think I want to draw, either, because I tried picking up on my pixel art project and I just feel so blah toward it. It’s been almost finished for mooonths. I think it was too ambitious for me. I could also paint something, but I’ll have to invest into that.

It’s been raining pretty much daily. I haven’t had to water my garden in over a week. I’ve been finding time to get my exercise when it’s not raining. I may or may not ride my bike today. Probably not, knowing what I’ll be doing tomorrow.

Our new shed is here, now. It only took 8 hours to build. My husband was all proud of how well he built the foundation for it. Now, my husband’s been keeping busy with putting the insulation and walls up inside. He also wants to paint the inside white so that the solar light he puts inside will reflect the light. I like it. It looks nice and is much bigger than the shed that came with the house. We can finally free up some garage space. In particular by putting the mower in the shed.

For some reason I got pretty bad acid reflux/heartburn this week. So I have not been able to enjoy my morning coffee. I also couldn’t drink any caffeinated beverages – so that sucked. (Could it have been from eating refried beans)? I also reacted pretty badly to eating a small bowl of cereal last night. I’m testing myself with a store bought Starbucks Caffe Latte drink. “Iced Espresso.” Isn’t that too many coffee related words at once? I seem to be handling it well.

I’m super excited because tomorrow we’ll be going to Cedar Point.
I was completely floored when I suggested “oh we should go to Cedar Point!” and my husband said “if the weather is nice.” I was like “you mean we could!?” Then I asked “Would you ride the rides?” and he said “no.” Then I asked “Would you stand in line with me?” and he said “no, I’ll see you from the bottom!” and laughed.
So I wasn’t sure what the point of him going really is… lol.
I’ll be scooping up my nephew to come along since he should be tall enough for some of the coasters. It’d be too depressing to ride alone.

We’ve finally caught up to the final season of Game of Thrones.
He laughed at me when I said “OH MY GOD!” when he hit play on the first season 8 episode. Hahaha. Now all I have to do is catch up on season 2 of The Handmaid’s Tale in time for season 3 next week!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.