Birthday update in General musings

  • May 30, 2019, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since I never seem to write here anymore, my Birthday yesterday seemed like a perfect occasion for catching up. Nothing of real interest to report…hub is officially retired and only slightly driving me crazy. He’s having cataract surgery next week which should be fun. I ache all over, generally but soldier on. We went to three of my favorite restaurants between yesterday and today… a 50s style buther joint for lunch yesterday, followed ny dinner in the old nabe - The Bronx for Italian…at a place I’ve been having birthday dinners since I was 16, with a friend couple. Then Cracker Barrel this morning for breakfast. Hub was very generous with gifts…a new Coach bag I’d chosen, a Pottery Barn diffuser, a 100 buck Kohl’s gift card and a facial peel kit from Sephora. His cousins from England also surprised me with the delivery of an enormous bouquet of flowers…almost as tall as me, filled two vases for me, a d I sent the lillies home with my friends so my kitties don’t eat them and die.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.