Happy birthday kitty in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • May 30, 2019, 6:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feed 4 strays Garfield, Larry, Curly and Moe. Last night Larry called out to tell me he was ready to eat. In the middle pouring food i felt a fluffy warm kitty brush across my leg. Curly decided his brush across my legs was thanks for me feeding them. I never felt so honored in my life. It meant so much for a feral never touched by a human being to trust me enough to show affection. I told the kitties to enjoy their meal. I came in and excitively told Talan how i feel like i won the lottery. That single act of affection and know they come to me to feel safe is worth all the catfood in the world. :)

While Talan visited his friends house mom and i took Harley out and decided to pet her and cuddle her. Harley was delighted for the attention. I noticed she was having contractions and i told mom i believe Harley might be going in labor. Harley’s water broke while mom was petting her mom was soaked. I appologized but mom didnt mind. Harley’s happy purrs and kneading came to an end while she tried to shake the water off her paws.

Talan came home to pet her and keep her happy. She gave birth to 1 very large kitten. This kitten is grey stripes with white paws and 3 1/2 inches long! Harley been a very good mommy. All those hours of pushing Harley’s kitten came out looking like Coal.

Ziggy the Uncle wants to visit Harley while i think Coal might be trying to remate her. Talan and I talked to mom. We are arranging it to neuter Coal asap. After he is fix there will be no more fertile males in the house. I was told Harley cant be fixed till the kitten was weaned so we decided get Coal fixed. Coal may not appreciate this news but it will help decrease the pet population.

Please dont criticize me about i should have already fixed them. I am not a neglectful pet mama. I already found a home for the kitten when the time comes. My mom a lonely widow said it will be her honor to take the offspring of Coal and Harley. It’s nice i will be able to see the kitten when i visit my mom.

Since everyone is quiet i am going sleep a while. It has been a rough few days but seeing the kitten made it worth it! Such a cute cat


Always Forgiven May 30, 2019

Wow. Seldom does a cat just have one kitten. I always say it’s better to fix the female cause they’re the ones that come home pregnant and now you have a bunch of kittens. But I suppose fixing a male keeps him from impregnating 10 females in the neighborhood. Lol

mysterymelody Always Forgiven ⋅ May 30, 2019

He is an inside cat. He has never been outside. Fixing him stops Harley from having more kittens

Always Forgiven mysterymelody ⋅ May 30, 2019

True

Kristi1971 May 31, 2019

Fixing him can save him from other issues besides inpregnating, so good for you. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.