Extended labor due size of kittens in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • May 29, 2019, 11:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is 3rd day Harley bleeding screaming in pain. She lost her mucus plus and been having contractions. My mom was concerned maybe a kitten was stuck but due to the large size of the kittens they havent even made it to the birth canal yet. The doctor estimated another 2 or 3 days!

Harley hid on my wedding dress bled on it, shreaded my blanket tore up my bathroom. The dr said for her breed she is a large cut but Coal the baby daddy a Russian Blue is twice her size. Dr said in next 3 days if Harley doesnt deliver she will need a c section. A c section for her would cost $1,500.. dude between me and my husband we have less than $50 between us. Mom paid for vet appointment because i couldnt afford to.

Mom said in exchange for paying the vet bill she has pick of a kitten. My dad wouldnt let her have a cat due to her now being a widow she wants her a cat.. Isnt nice of Harley to help mom get a kitten?

I spent most of the night comforting Harley as she went through contractions. I fell asleep with her on my lap to discover amniotic fluid and blood on my legs. She has been miserable

I am going to try to get a few hours of sleep in livingroom. I hope she gets her kittens soon so i can start sleeping again.


Lunchbox May 29, 2019

Hope Harley has a safe delivery soon!

Diana of the hunt May 29, 2019

It’s horrible to allow an animal to suffer like this. The responsible thing to do is spay and neuter your pets. There are free or low-cost clinics everywhere. If you can’t afford adequate care for one cat, how can you afford to take care of kittens?

Mr. Mofo May 29, 2019

You typed and I quote, "isn't nice of Harley to help mom get a kitten?"....I...I think I smell sarcasm in that comment.

I hope your cat turns out okay. Take care.

mysterymelody Mr. Mofo ⋅ May 29, 2019

I havent slept in days sarcasm will come out a little. Thank you for wishing Harley is ok that means a lot to me

mysterymelody May 29, 2019

Everyone says fix your cats no one gives advice how to comfort her and help her through labor. she will be fixed after the babies are weaned. I LOVE my cats. I found her abandoned and left for dead in a ditch drowning as a kitten we did cpr to bring back her breathing. I am poor i care for my babies to the best of my ability but they never starved! Coal was left for dead shortly after his eyes opened at Horse Creek West Virginia at a Coal mine. I found him begged anyone to take him. He was still supposed to be with mama but humans abandoned him. I took him home bottle fed him and raised him to a loving kitten. These cats are rescues i will not leave them there because i am poor. I couldnt leave them to fend for theirselves.

In West Virginia everyone is poor! We have part time jobs for full time bills. We do the best we can. Just because we are poor doesnt mean we love our animals any less. I love my cats more than most humans. Cats love unconditional while people criticise. I cant help she didnt get fix before she got pregnant but what i can do is make it as comfortable as i can. Raise the babies and find good homes.

I am not terminating her pregnancy because unless she makes they decision and tells me herself than i will allow nature take course and care for them no matter how poor i am.

She will be fixed after the babies are weaned. i just need to wait.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.