THE WIZ in Postcards 4

  • May 25, 2019, 6:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a busy few days. Once I survived the lung doc, we had time to change our clothing and head north with a handful of luscious pink roses. Yes, the freeways were jammed, Yes, I couldn’t breath after half an hour. But it was a lovely drive up. The show was cute and fun before an awful tiny audiences in a great big theater. George aarranged a wheel chair both ways with a tired college student. We were glad we went.

Most of the day today, I am trying to put my main photo albums together. That means that they all have to be rebuilt. If I find that a favorite picture has disappeared, I will try to replace it asap, after deleting the old albums.

We have to diet. I don’t eat a lot now, but it is too much for things made in the non exercise zone. I take my old frames in to have the new lenses in Thursday. G says I can afford two pair….one of which is now going to be sunglasses.


……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Put one of the new outdoor camera’s up. At work at the museum this afternoon.

  • Myself: Planning oon watching edited versions of 6 and 7 of the Harry Potter films.

  • Photo: Somebody in the Audience.

  • Reading: Still the Perry about the aaudience.

  • Gratitude’s: Old friends.


Marg May 26, 2019

That's a brilliant group photo! Glad you enjoyed the show!

aunty EM May 26, 2019

It's a blessing to be able to watch grandkids do their thing! It means a lot to them, too. I understand about the food/exercise issues. Lots of that going on in my life. Just can't leave those snacky thingies alone.

MageB May 26, 2019

From: gypsy spirit ⋅ 15 hours ago
what a nice entry and a wonderful group photo.
hugs p

Deleted user May 26, 2019

Glad you had a good time ! Enjoy Harry Potter. Did you like “ Fantastic Beasts “ ?

MageB Deleted user ⋅ May 26, 2019

yes.

NorthernSeeker May 28, 2019

Great photo with your daughter and granddaughter behind you!

Hillbilly Princess May 29, 2019

🦄

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.