DIAGNOSIS in Postcards 4

  • May 23, 2019, 4:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A grey to sunshine morning. We left early for the new Pulmonary Doctor’s office, and it was good that we did. Normally it takes me only fifteen minutes, but we caught every light red.

I like the new doctor. He explained things clearly, was in no hurry, and was slowed down by the process of learning a new office program. As was everyone else in his office. New sprays, and I could see on the X RAYs what was wrong…fibroids. Little streamers running here and there in my lungs. Fibrosis.

Now lab work, done, and a CAT scan. But they don’t know what really causes fibroids. This is progress as far as I am concerned.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Got a new handle for a chopping block, and took me to buy three new pair of compression stockings. Dear Maan. Gaming all afternoon.

  • Myself: Came home, ate half a sandwich with half the mayo since I had gained another ten pounds, and took a nap.

  • Photo: George at the TATE.

  • Reading: Perry if I can find it.

  • Gratitude’s: That my lungs are not filled with cancer.


Marg May 24, 2019

Doctors who take their time and explain things clearly are like gold dust. I'm sorry you got that diagnosis but understand the relief of it too.

aunty EM May 24, 2019

Knowing is a relief...especially since it's not the big C. Hope the new meds give you even more relief.

MageB aunty EM ⋅ May 24, 2019

Thanks Auntie EM...I am coughing less. This is progress. :)

Zipster May 24, 2019

Glad you've got a doctor you like, that's half the battle in my book. Glad it's not cancer but it always amazes me that as much as we know, there is still lots we don't.
Glorious day today, time to head to Shelter Island to enjoy.

Deleted user May 24, 2019

Whew! Glad it’s fibroids if it has to be anything !

cricket_factor May 27, 2019

What a relief! No cancer!

MageB cricket_factor ⋅ May 27, 2019

That's it,.

NorthernSeeker May 28, 2019

I'm glad you are feeling somewhat better already with the new meds. You are a trooper.

Hillbilly Princess May 29, 2019

Glad you found a Dr that took his time. That makes a big difference.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.