Two more weeks. in The Wanderer

  • Feb. 24, 2014, 5:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Two more weeks in Massachusetts and then I never have to see this place again!!! I am so excited. I have already loaded up my car with everything from Dave's apartment because I need to know how much room I have left for all my stuff at my apartment. And...there is not much room haha. So I definitely will be getting rid of more than I had thought. Also, Rodney is definitely moving with me so I need some room for his stuff! He is in the process of selling his car and other stuff and said he won't be bringing much so that's good. I like that he has the same mentality about "things" as I do. :)

We have both been officially transferred to the YH in Rancho so I am very excited that we will both have jobs already when we get there. Our start date is April 1st. My mom has applied for a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment in Ontario, so if approved we will have a place to move right into when we arrive! She is going to pay 900 a month and both of us combined will only have to pay 300 so that is only 150 each plus utilities. I am so excited to finally save up money. The plan is to work our asses off at the YH out there and hopefully get some good money making shifts. We also want to become travel trainers which means we would get to travel all around when they build new YH's and they pay for all traveling/living expenses for the three months we'd be at the new location and we get 16 bucks an hour. That would mean we could save even more money while traveling at the same time! Things are finally looking up. We just need to get through the next two weeks without going crazy. On the 11th, we are having a "goodbye" party at the YH and invited everyone so that should be fun! We plan to leave around 7PM the 12th and drive straight to North Carolina, which takes around 16 hours. I can't wait!!!!

I've also deleted my FB for awhile, which Rodney is excited about because he HATES when I am on it lol. I will probably re-activate it the day before we leave so I can upload pics from our roadtrip!

I found a dentist in Rancho with really good reviews so when I get dental/health insurance I am going to set up an appointment with him and figure out what the next steps are with my dental work. I also found a good vet for Jasper!

I talked to this company called Lexington Law about improving my credit score. They said I only have three marks against me and can easily get my score from 608 up to around 750-800, it will just take a few months. (Somehow things were already deleted from my report and it went from a 300 to 608 in the past couple of years!) I looked up the reviews about Lexington Law and they were all very positive so I am planning on doing that. That way I can apply for some credit cards and use them towards dental stuff! I just need to make sure I pay them off each month this time! I need to keep a good credit so that when I am done with school in a couple years I can qualify for a loan for the house I want to get in Washington. Ahhhh I am so happy things are finally falling together.


midnite.stars February 25, 2014

Congrats! What is YH, by the way?

TerminalPreppie March 01, 2014

Yay! That is awesome that they let you transfer!!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.