Work It, Girl! in Thirty-Four

  • May 17, 2019, 9:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I will explain my title in a little bit lol. Anywho, how are we all? It’s been weeks since I wrote. Like 3 I think. I’ve just been doing nothing really. We haven’t done a whole lot of stuff, because we are so broke it sucks. It is what it is, and we are doing what we can.

I posted an ad on CL about looking for a job and got a lot of different offers, asking for massages, and hardcore house cleaning. I’m like thanks but, I can’t do any of that. If you saw my house, you’d understand. Oh well. But, I have gotten a few offers that I am working on, but I can’t really say what they are. It has the potential to be very lucrative and continue into the future. It’s something I can do, and I know I’m good at. And Randy is fine with it, and he’s even involved in a way. So that works I guess.

Anywho, some of the things I had scheduled got cancelled or just people flaked out which is SO fucking annoying. But I think that’s better because now I know what to expect.

At any rate, my ankle is healing really well. I’ve been in a regular hard sided ankle brace since the 1st of May. And I see the Rheumy next Thursday. I see the Podiatrist again on the 5th I think. I have an endo appointment this coming monday and then I see my neurologist in a couple weeks.

My dad is also having surgery, again. This time it’s to put in a defibrillator/pacemaker. HOPEFULLY with that, he will start feeling A LOT better. He has been doing really well though and staying busy. He’ll be back in Town probably around Memorial Day and then will be here until at least the middle of June. His procedure is on the 6th and he can’t drive or anything for a week afterwards, because he’ll be in a sling. So we’ll be the ones taking care of HIM this time.

My brother (A, in Philly) let us know he’s going to be coming down for the procedure and staying a few days, so that will be awesome. We haven’t seen him since May of last year when my uncle passed. So that will be good.

Fran is due in July. I don’t even know if I came here and said anything, but they are expecting a baby boy in July. TWO MORE MONTHS! OMG. So exciting.

Uhhhmmm yeah. The situation with Randy’s mom has just become a clusterfuck and I told him he needs to just make amends with her but let her know that neither I or my dad will have anything to do with her because she still insists that my dad YELLED at her in spanish and then my dad and I had a conversation in spanish which made her feel uncomfortable.

I know exactly what conversation she is talking about. After she greeted him and was rude and shit to him, I came back inside from the porch and my dad asked me, in spanish, if she was mad or something. I told him that I think she was mad that he was there. Which is complete bullshit.

I told Randy that this is not the first time she’s showed disrespect or prejudice towards me. In the beginning she constantly asked if I was born in the US and all of that. She was also very angry that day when they talked about building the wall. That’s when all the government shutdown stuff was going on. She was butthurt that we were speaking spanish and was throwing a hissy fit towards that, but aimed at us.

He told her that she needed to apologize and whatnot and her response was that I hadn’t even called her on her birthday. WTF does that have to do with being rude and prejudice towards us? She claims to love me and my dad like family, yet when we were going round and round at Thanksgiving, she didn’t want to go to Dale and Connie’s because Randy had to work and Adam was possibly going to have to too. Randy told her that I and my dad would be there, but she told him that she didn’t feel “comfortable” around us. So i mean do you see where the problem is?

Randy TRIED talking to her the other day because she has been “accidentally” sending him texts that are meant for Kelli (sister) and Dale (dad). But when she does it constantly, it’s not accidental. He tried telling her that she needs to grow up and realize that this is 2019. We are a mixed family and that’s how it’s going to be. She just went on and on about my dad yelling at her and etc. So yeah that didn’t go over well. And then he talked to his dad, and he says “everyone needs to apologize to everyone”. Alright, I need to apologize for speaking to my dad in his native language? No, I don’t think so. Everyone claims they are neutral but nobody is.

His sister is the worst. She kept telling him that we need to apologize too and when Randy asked her for what, she didn’t know. I tried talking to her, told her what I saw, which correlated to what Randy saw, and her response was “Well he obviously said something that offended her.” NO HE FUCKING DIDN’T. He said HOLA. How is that offensive??

OMG. So she just said I’m not going to argue with you, I’m neutral. NO you’re fucking not.

So yeah, that’s all been going on over the last couple of weeks. I told Randy, look. You can have your relationship with your mother. She doesn’t like me or my dad because we’re hispanic and that’s the only glaring truth. So have your relationship with your mom, but leave me and my dad out of it. That includes our wedding, a child, anything that has to do with ME or my dad.

I told him that the only part of the equation, in reference to his mom, brother, sister, dad and step mom, that I Want, is him. I don’t need ANY of the other family members in my life if they all think that me and my dad are the kind of people that would talk shit about people in spanish when we know they don’t know the language.

Ugh. I told him, I will eventually send his mom an apology for speaking to my dad in his native language, but that I don’t need her in my life. My mom is gone. I don’t have that option to have a relationship with my mom because she is dead, and I don’t need a “stand-in” mom. I’m not 5.

HUGE SIGH

Anywho, I think that’s about all that is going on haha. I always say that like it’s a small amount of shit. But here we are. I hope you are all doing well. Take care!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.