What I'd like to do in These titles mean nothing.

  • May 17, 2019, 11:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

as opposed to what I need to do.

I’d like to go back to bed.

I need to wash my hair and change my clothes.

Needs are easier to come up with than wants.

Needs:
- bring in the clothes
- pot my geraniums
- take Joana her newspapers
- buy groceries

Good night.


ConnieK May 17, 2019

I didn't need to read after the second sentence. I immediately thought: "Go get some sleep." I believe in listening to our body clock and allow THAT to regulate our schedules rather than expectations. No grocery deliveries in your area?

NorthernSeeker May 18, 2019

Needs are demands our culture places on us. We can learn to ignore those demands. Wants...we can step outside our culture with those.

noko May 19, 2019

I spend so much darn time on the needs, that the wants wander off and get lost.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.