May 17, 2019 in Productivity Diary

  • May 17, 2019, 2:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Having so much to do, I need a plan. I think I’ll dedicate one task for each day of the week, but I’ll do a daily minimum just to keep myself refreshed on the tasks I have to do.

Daily minimum:
• Philosophy of Nature essay– 100 words per day.
• A paper about technology– 100 words per day until I hit 3000 then edit.
• Law school personal statement– 100 words per day
• Teaching prep– 100 words per day
• Comprehensive exam– 5 pages per day.

Tasks for each day of the week:
• Monday: working on law school application– all of the personal statements, research about graduate school for my sister too.
• Tuesday: teaching prep
• Wednesday: actively working on main writing projects
• Thursday: independent research, online writing courses, Wendy Belcher researching conferences/journals, Latin and French (30 minutes for each language).
• Friday: cleaning my home and administrative tasks
• Saturday: teaching prep
• Sunday: comps reading

Other daily/weekly responsibilities:
• A rosary
• The Legion’s Catena
• 30 minutes running and 15 minutes arms exercise each day– I’m going to get so fit!
• Legion’s meeting on Thursday
• Choir on Sunday
• Of course I also work close to 40 hours per week. How do I even handle my life?

alt text


Deleted user May 17, 2019

You are ; Wonder Woman !!:-)

dancingstrawberry Deleted user ⋅ May 18, 2019

Haha not at all! I definitely don't do all of it (even though I'm obligated to do most of it :/). This is really just a way for me to lay out everything that I need to do, and some that I want to do.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.