Feeling much better phew in Stuff

  • May 13, 2019, 4:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I am feeling a HELL of a lot better than I was. I’m down to my last medication pill, which I’m about to take shortly. If I could praise these pills, I would. I am thankful to live in a world where drugs can reverse what I was doing through over the past two weeks. What did the Cavemen do? I guess their immune systems were rough as nails!

I took Thursday and Friday off work, as I simply couldn’t go in. Strangely enough, I awoke on Friday morning to see my phone flashing, even though it was on silent. It was my manager calling me. I picked it up and he asked if I was coming in today (I still wouldn’t have been due to start for another half-hour). I simply said ‘No, I’m sorry, bye’, hung up and went back to sleep. LOL. I was that sick I was like, ‘nup, fuck ya’. I had tried calling in sick the previous evening, but as usual there was no pick-up of the phone from the nightfill team. So for my manager to ring me and my subconsciousness telling me that my phone was ringing even though it was on silent was very uncanny. Considering I sleep through anything. How weird is that? Anyway, I was just thankful I didn’t have to go in.

Saturday, however, I felt a WORLD better, and decided that I was well enough to go into work. I also had a 10am start so I had the extra few hours to take my meds and get enough Hydralite into my system. I felt like for the first time in two weeks that I wouldn’t shit my pants.
And when I got into work, I told my manager ALL about how bad it was, just like I have here with you guys, whom I’m sure really appreciated reading alllllllllllllllll about it :P
He was like, “Oh gross, I really don’t need to hear about that, Matt.”
Too bad sis! I feel like I deserve to tell how bad that was, cos that was sumtin’ else!

Anywoo, so it was a two-day work week for me, and I got a lot done. I still had no energy and I’m still dehydrated as fuck. I know this from the usual signs, but noticeably it’s my hands, feet and lips. I know I have like three lots of lip-balm but of course I can only find one of them and it’s the one I hate. How does that shit go missing so easily? I really want to go back to Paris and buy the one I bought there again, cos it was amazing! Long way to go for some lippy.
Speaking of, the one I HAVE found is the one that makes me look like a fucking drag queen. It’s tinted SO red. I really should throw it out but my lips are so dry I’ve been dealing with it.

I caught up with James this morning for coffee, and then a little bit later with his boyfriend (and my bestie) Vish. They both seem to get jealous when I hang out with either of them alone, so I texted Vish that I was with James and told James I was meeting Vish after lol. So stupid. It’s not like I wanna fuck EITHER of them and we’ve been hanging out all together for like seven years now, or as long as they’ve been dating. They just have stupid jealousy traits which I hear about later on. I even call Vish (especially) out on it telling him to stop being such a fucking drama queen.
Anyway, it was good to see both of them. I mainly just whinged about having been sick and had a few laughs with them both. James loves his coffee so we tried this place he liked and I agree, the coffee was good. Vish and I just hung out in a community library thingy on some chairs and chatted. I told him about Darin telling me that he’s still pregnant, and he told me to ask him how many months along he is LOL. I told Vish that I told Darin he should call him, but they had a falling out over money quite a while ago now. Anyway, Vish asked to see Darin’s Facebook profile so I showed him, but he hadn’t updated anything since December last year. I’ve only heard from him via messenger saying he’s pregnant. I said to Vish that he must be on some hard drugs if he’s adamant that he’s up the duff. Vish asked me to ask him who the ‘baby daddy’ is LOL. Vish then unblocked Darin on his Facebook, so whether or not they talk or make up is out of my hands, but Darin did say to me that he wishes he had Vish to confide in about this. So, hey, I kinda hope I’ve potentially made amends.

That’s about all I did today. I walked all through West End, up Montague Road, which I don’t think I’d been up all the way before, so it was cool to see some new parts of my city even though I’ve lived here forever now. I caught a CityCat back to New Farm and just sat there for a little while watching the river. It was lovely to stand out on the front of the ferry - it’s still one of my favourite things to do. My hair is still way too long and overdue for a cut so it was nice feel the wind rushing through it. It was overcast and a beautiful cool day and it only rained on me a tiny bit back in West End, but I had my umbrella. I walked the rest of the way home along the boardwalk.

I think I’m going back over to Vish’s tonight for dinner. I kinda wanna watch Q&A tonight to see what these politicians have to say. I still don’t know who I’m voting for. They all suck ass.


Deleted user May 13, 2019

Yay. Glad you’re out & about!

TL May 13, 2019

I'm glad that you're feeling better! I'm jealous of the weight you must have lost

kmh. May 15, 2019

Glad to hear you’re feeling better!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.