Mother's Day in Adventures of New baby and family

  • May 13, 2019, 12:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wish my 1st mother’s day was magical and saw it as such. A dream for me to be the mother I always wanted to be with that new baby. The snuggles and hugs and all the the love I could give him. It wasn’t . It was more like that commercial were she tells the kid how wonderful his birth was while remembering the horror that is child birth.
Motherhood is brutal raw and emotional mess. We as mother’s are hot and cold as to what’s going on. 1st mother’s day. Although happy I was a mother I was in the trenches. Byt this point almost past my head. 3 months this little life came into my life and what was sleep? I never was so tired in my life and wanting a break to feel human again. I wanted that treatment of a Queen, attention something. To hold him up to feel the love and knowing this is what I was longing to do. Reality… husband not helpful, holding him up resulted in spit up. Sleep?? FU! you are something I just read about in books now. Don’t get me wrong I loved being a mother but a new mother with a still almost newborn and getting use to this gig is rough.

3 kids later .... this was a nice Mother’s Day. Each of the kids got me something. I woke up to my oldest one getting me a Loganberry drink and wrote happy Mother’s Day. I want to cry… He’s 17 with developmental delays and Asperger’s . He is also severely dyslexic. He wrote it perfectly!!! (LOVE)

My middle child 10 yrs old- gave me a card and some stuff that they made in school and a plant but he also stuck $5 in his card to give to me. Not that I really want the $5 but that he is willing to give it up for me. (Oh my heart)

My last little munchkin 3 yrs old is in preschool and had a bunch of stuff he brought home from school and said we are celebrating mommy’s birthday. ( oh my heart) He looks at his creations. Mommy I got small hands. (Love) I love those little hands and they can stay little as long as they want. Don’t grow up too fast little one.

I am alone partner wise but rich in love with my heart(s) walking outside my body. They all mean the world to me and I know I am to them.

Alex my 3 yr old after going out to brunch climbed in my lap and took a nap. My mother was like put him down. No I didn’t really want to. I loved holding him tight and getting to snuggle him. I know he’s the last and that this will be coming to an end shortly.

As I get older the little stuff I appreciate more and I know I missed out thoroughly enjoying a day I looked forward to when I was young. Oh how cool it will be when I have my birthday paired with mother’s day. Never really has been that cool but my appreciation for things is there now. Don’t need the big parties and the feel like a queen just want my family and to enjoy them.


Last updated May 13, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.