SMALL EXCITEMENTS in Postcards 4

  • May 10, 2019, 11:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Zoey and George 2007.

• Our calendar is filling up with Zoey things. There’s her backstage work at the theater…yes we will take her flowers even if we can’t see her on stage. Then a call yesterday asking if we could come to her graduation from Middle School/Junior High. Of course we can. Not only is she the last grandchild to work her way through school, she finally discovered that she could hand in her homework. Did I mention earlier that she is on the honor list.
• Right in front of my computer is a calendar of another sort. For instance, from May 9 ti May 15, I only use three drops a day of two drugs in my right eye. The following weeks I use 2 drops for seven days….then one drop….then, the Doctor writes, STOP. I can’t imagine the freedom.
• G has finally begun counting holidays until retirement. The next “holiday” will be Comic Con. After that we are taking a tiny cruise. Christmas is next, and after that retirement. He admits to being very tired of the endless wrecks. Little amuses him any more on the topic.
Himself:Working hard today for a variety of companies. Meeting. Shopping.
• Myself: I have my worktable cleared off. It took a while for me to find where I quit on the Crow Quilt, but I am there now. I want to stop at the nearest Cheap store and get some 12”x 7” x 5” boxes for the mess on the bookcase. It’s bad. I want to stop for some new gold thread too. The cone I have won’t rotate freely.
• Photo: I think I took it, but Maybe Margot did.
• Reading: The last volume of the Harry Potter series. This volume 7 dither’s a bit, but as I don’t remember how it ends, I’m almost skimming to find out what’s happening.


Marg May 11, 2019

Where are you going on your cruise?

MageB Marg ⋅ May 11, 2019

That doesn't matter. We are going on the inaugural cruise of a ship. That's the excitement.

Marg MageB ⋅ May 12, 2019

Ah ok.

Deleted user May 11, 2019

Happy retirement AND cruising . :-) Also the time with Zoey !

Hillbilly Princess May 12, 2019

🦄

NorthernSeeker May 14, 2019

Super good photo of George and Zoey. Does she adore him or what? It's great that she is an honor student...what is her favourite subject. I have to clean off my kitchen table, too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.