Tunnel Vision in Book Title.

  • May 9, 2019, 6:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Justice come a waiting room
Purgatory with you
I always knew , I always knew
Every gray shade
Itchy fabric upholstery
In squares that heave with anxiety
Gray walls labor to breath
In, tick. Out, tock.
In, tick. Out, tock.
Shuddering gray carpet
Meets tired gray tiles
Tight gray smiles, gray skin
Gray glance ran out of color-
Ful things to say
Like an insect
Chambered
In amber exhibit
I tarry stationary
On gray display
Preserved, moronically
For change
Some day, some fool
I always knew, I always knew
Dry tongue forms gray words
Pressed to dry gray teeth
Dry gray lips don’t part to speak
More gray silence
And dull shame to bear
Dressed as empty chairs
In monochrome waiting rooms
Purgatory with you


Last updated November 27, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.