May 8, 2019 in Productivity Diary

  • May 9, 2019, 6:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t even have time, why am I chilling like this? I seriously will not have enough time to finish all my work, but being done with one thing just sets me in a relax mode. Arg!

Goal:
-Tonight (Wednesday): Finish application for the Lumen Christi summer seminar. I don’t think I’ll get it, but I’d like to know I’ve tried for every opportunity. I’m collecting rejection letters these days. Plus doing the application is a great way to practice writing.
-Thursday night: Finish 1/2 of Logic essay, 1/3 of Metaphysics final study guide, plus 2 hours just writing for the Meaning of Life class essay.
-Friday night: Finish the Logic essay, another 1/3 of Metaphysics study guide, 2 more hours writing Meaning of life essay.
-Saturday night: Finish the rest of Metaphysics study guide, spend the rest of the time just writing the Meaning of life essay.
-Sunday night: review the metaphysics study guide over and over to prepare for the final on Monday, 1 hour writing Meaning of life essay.
-Monday night: having taken the Metaphysics final, now I can devote to writing. The paper is due the day after.

I’m a grad student in philosophy.


Deleted user May 11, 2019

That time line is kind of brutal ! Good luck !!!!

dancingstrawberry Deleted user ⋅ May 12, 2019

Thank you!!! I finished the seminar application, the Logic paper, 2/3 of the final study guide. I'm kind of behind but I'm still moving forward!

BTW I LOVE looking at the arts on every one of your posts!!!! Did you make them? (especially the watercolor paintings)

Deleted user dancingstrawberry ⋅ May 12, 2019

Thanks ! I did do them but they are done with an app ; from photos . Digital art :-) I wish I could paint but I am not artistic .

dancingstrawberry Deleted user ⋅ May 12, 2019

Wow I'm still impressed, and now I'm inspired too! :)

Deleted user dancingstrawberry ⋅ May 12, 2019

Anyone can do it :-)

dancingstrawberry Deleted user ⋅ May 14, 2019

Aw you're so humble :-)!

Well if anyone can pick up the skill, they still won't do it like you do!

Deleted user dancingstrawberry ⋅ May 14, 2019

Thanks!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.