More complaining, nothing unusual here in Stuff

  • May 7, 2019, 10:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m on Day 7 of this shit now, and Lord knows I like to whinge in here so here I am again. I’ve had another rough 24 hours, so much to the point where I was considering just bringing my pillow into the bathroom and somehow sleeping whilst on the toilet, it was that bad and constant. But each time I’d be in there for at least a half-hour and somehow go back to bed, then I’d have a dream and I know myself well enough that I don’t dream often enough so when the dream turns to something weird like me needing to use the bathroom within the dream, my subconsciousness goes ‘hang on this doesn’t seem right’ and sure enough, I wake up and rush to the bathroom for another half-hour. It’s been vile.

But it wasn’t until this morning that I got scared. I’d been going so often that the last time I was on the toilet, I actually felt like I going to pass out. Like my body literally had depleted so much energy that I think adrenaline kicked in. I rushed to the kitchen and ate a piece of bread and chewed and got it into me as quick as possible. All my thoughts were telling me were that if I didn’t, I would have passed out on the toilet, underwear around my ankles, toilet destroyed and probably knocked myself out or worse. Can you imagine the police finding that scenario? I can only imagine Phil might have found me eventually, but he’s barely been home. I thought he was home last night, but he was gone again in the early hours of this morning. I’m assuming he probably heard the explosions coming from my bathroom all night.

After I got that initial bread into me to keep from passing out, I cooked another piece of toast and spread it with banana slices. This is good gastro-food, apparently, and I took my third tablet.
I did a bit more research on what the medication actually is. I thought it was similar to the Imodium but it’s nothing like it. Turns out it’s something that kills bacteria within the gut. So I had it with the food and downed another glass of Hydralite, so that’s one 1-litre bottle down and I have another in the fridge to go. The doc says to drink a bottle of it a day so that’s what I intend to do. I just feel so DRY. Like noticeably. I even had a thought that if I had a vagina, it’d be like a dried-up grape right now. My penis has certainly gone into hibernation while I’m fighting this lol. Not that it self-lubricates or anything. Man, I write some weird shit! I usually know I’m starting to feel better when I get some of my libido back. I think that’s what I’m saying.
The good news is that I’ve now gone two hours without needing to use the bathroom. That’s the longest I’ve counted in a long time, although I may have slept through slightly longer periods. I love living up so high with so much air-flow with the balcony doors open. It certainly makes me feel a bit better whilst dealing with this. I’m also happy that this third pill seems to have been able to at least stay in me for a little while, and hopefully is having some effect and doing it’s thing. I feel like the first two just went right through.
Stunning and somewhat alarming news though is that I am now 92kg. Last week I was just over 98kg. I have not been this light in years. I now understand why supermodels stick their fingers down their throats sometimes. If only I was a supermodel.


TL May 08, 2019

Did your meds get you high? lol
Bread, broth and boiled potatoes are supposed to help keep food down. The bacteria in your gut will probably be affected after this runs its course. I would add more probiotics to your diet if I was you. Juuuuust saying

crunchie May 08, 2019

Gosh I’m really feeling for you. Whatever you have sounds just horrible :(

Perpetually Plump May 11, 2019

Maaaaaan. This is serious business!!!! I"m glad you got some meds to make you feel better. Ice had food poisoning before but nothing like that!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.