QUIET in Postcards 4

  • April 30, 2019, 10:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Life is very quiet these days. Saturday we ate breakfast out, occasionally holding hands under the counter. We miss the old manager there, and this day there’s another new one. I found it amusing that everyone introduced her as one of their wait persons. Proprietarily. I found that a fascinating thing. The Great G went to work at the museum, and I did laundry while sitting on the front seat of the truck and reading.

We are talking really lazy here.

Sunday I was even lazier tho we did go out for a jaunt into the world. You won’t be interesting in the fact that I got a new pair of baggy linen pants for summer. G got two boring pair of black pants to wear on Sundays. Dinners are beyond simple, and he has been doing the dishes.

By Monday I was a total veggie. This won’t really do you know.

Now it is Tuesday and I am heading for the shower. Clean body from the neck down, and later G will wash my hair with no water in the eye….what more could one want.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Cooked and worked, and back to working.

  • Myself: Very swollen hand from holding heavy Harry Potter books. Ice, and only half swollen.

  • Grands: Last seen yesterday leaping around in a far away waterpark and having a ball. I know they are ok.

  • Photo: 1981, before G. Photo: Connie Anderson.

  • Reading: HP5.

  • Gratitude’s: George. All of it.


gattaca April 30, 2019

Here's lazy:
I replaced the windshield wipers on the car yesterday and felt really accomplished!
Then I sat on the back patio and read, occasionally making tea. :-)

MageB gattaca ⋅ April 30, 2019

Sounds perfect.

woman in the moon April 30, 2019

I love the way you look in that pic.

MageB woman in the moon ⋅ April 30, 2019

That was 40.

woman in the moon MageB ⋅ May 02, 2019

It would be good to go back to 40 - to visit anyway.

Marg April 30, 2019

Nothing wrong with a bit of enforced indolence now and again :)

MageB Marg ⋅ April 30, 2019

Now that's a great word...indolence.

Zipster May 01, 2019

I love a lazy day. You need to find a way to prop those heavy books up and/or to ice your hands whilst reading! Thanks for the link to your friend's Japan travels. While we didn't make it to Tokyo, much is the same. When we got to Sapporo it was 46 degrees F. I layered but I had to borrow gloves. We also spent time in Honolulu!

Deleted user May 02, 2019

Holding hands under the table . I love it !

NorthernSeeker May 04, 2019

You need some kind of lecturn or holder for your books. I get sore hands from reading once in awhile...no fun.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.