Crochet Slouch Beanie in progress in Photography

  • July 18, 2013, 9:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After reading and commenting on an entry by TheShizKnit, I dug around and found the crochet project that I have yet to complete from last spring.

I'm struggling with joining the pieces together, but I think that once it's done it'll look pretty cool.

I chose to make an extra-large beanie because I have incredibly thick and naturally curly hair. Those of you who know me, met me, etc., know this to be absolutely true. LOL!

Okay. Enough lolly-gagging. Here's what it looks like so far...

This is what the top/crown looks like:

IMG_4740

... and this would be the sides/circumference of the beanie.

IMG_4739

I used cheap yarn to practice with, but I plan to get some quality yarns and crank some out, too.


Hotaru July 18, 2013

I love those colors. I don't have much time to crochet anymore but I've always enjoyed it.

Soul Karma Hotaru ⋅ July 18, 2013

Thanks! :)

SweetMelissa July 19, 2013

Beautiful!! I love the purple.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.