Mother's Day, premature in These titles mean nothing.

  • April 27, 2019, 11:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

First Born:
Father in Room - No
Induced - No
Hours in labor - 12 approx
Knew gender - No
Due Date - January 20
Birth Date - January 24
Morning sickness? Some
Cravings? Don’t remember
Gender - Boy
Place of birth - Hospital
Weight - 6 lbs 14 oz
Name - J.J.
Age now - 52

Second Born:
Father in Room - No
Induced - No
Hours in labor - 2 approx.
Knew gender - No
Due Date - April 20
Birth Date - April 19
Morning sickness? No
Cravings? Do not remember
Gender - Boy
Place of birth - Hospital
Weight - 6 lbs 14 oz
Name - J. M.
Age now - 49


Last updated April 27, 2019


Marg April 28, 2019

Was the father not in the room by choice or was it not allowed?

woman in the moon Marg ⋅ April 28, 2019

It was not done = though soon after it became common.

Purple Dawn April 28, 2019

You had nice sized babies, now they are having them about 8lbs, I was raised thinking a 5 pounder was a decent size!
I hope you're going to be spoiled on Mother's Day. I intend to be ;)

noko April 28, 2019

Looks like that second birth was the easier of the two.

woman in the moon noko ⋅ April 28, 2019

It was more like five than 12 hrs. It's hard to know when it really starts, you know when it ends because you have the baby. Plus it's a log long time ago.

NorthernSeeker April 30, 2019

Interesting that your sons were the same weight when born.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ April 30, 2019

I know. Spooky.
I would call you now but my phone is goofed up from wet weather. Imagine a friendly phone call please. From me.

NorthernSeeker woman in the moon ⋅ April 30, 2019

I was just thinking how nice it would be to have a friendly phone call from you.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ April 30, 2019

I wish I could call but Jim and I tested the phone and it's bad. Not sure if it fixes itself when it dries up or if we have to call the guy who fixed it. Land lines in the country have gotten rare and ours has bad connections. Almost makes you feel sorry for the phone company.
How are you? You haven't been here much. I hope things are ok. Getting better at least. I was glad to see your notes this morning.

NorthernSeeker woman in the moon ⋅ April 30, 2019

It is something for me to look forward to on another day. It is great to be here when you are here right now.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.