Maybe he is my friend? in All Out of Balance

  • April 27, 2019, 1:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I calmed down and collected my thoughts enough to really tell L how I was feeling about the things he said. At first he was adamant about not apologizing because he didn’t do anything wrong and I shouldn’t be offended by the things he says. I made it very clear that if he felt I deserved to be made to feel this way then don’t apologize, that just shows exactly how much you value me.

Needless to say not only did he apologize he also expressed that I hurt his feelings when I was sharing details about my situation with my new guy. He is convinced that new guy doesn’t deserve me or my loyalty, and it upsets him that I’m choosing to be involved with him.

I will also add, that L had his chance with me, and he certainly isn’t what I want in a boyfriend, partner, lover, etc. He has commitment and intimacy issues; and the interest I once had in him has changed. We’ve gotten pretty close over the last year, and I definitely care about him. Just not in a romantic way.

It’s funny because I started to talk about boundaries, and he seems very concerned about how me being in a relationship will change our friendship.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.