GRATEFUL INDEED in Postcards 4

  • April 26, 2019, 10:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Near the entrance to the convention center is some old fashioned color.

• Having a cataract removed isn’t as easy as everyone says. At the surgery pavilion, everyone treated me wonderfully well. Except, there’s always an except, one nurse who couldn’t put the IV in. Ah well, another nurse did it in two seconds. You don’t even have to undress. I do have a line reflecting into the other eye that’s very distracting.
• I had not read the instructions completely, stupid me, and had been putting all the drops in my eye from the start. Nope, 2 drops a day until the last day when I could move on to three drops. Each vial is $75.00.
• I liked being awake for most of it.
• Home is heaven. The second day it was back to the doctor. It went well, he said. My astigmatism is reduced by 50% in that eye. Lots of other things are much improved too. Back home to fix dinner and get G to put the living room back the way it was. I’m not allowed to lift over 20 pounds. Home is vastly better now.
• First bout of PT. I couldn’t walk for three days afterword’s.
• George. This man has spoiled me rotten theh last couple of weeks. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate him. Brings me breakfast. Doing the driving. Lunch yesterday. Going with me to all my appointments. I can’t express how grateful I am.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: He’s working really hard but is showing signs of being tired of working for a living. He retires in less than a year.

  • Myself: Waiting for the next visit. Don’t want the stress test at the Cardiologist. They kill you. The doctor laughed at me, but that’s what they do.

  • Photo: Mine, April 2019.

  • Reading: Still Harry Potter number 3.

  • Gratitude’s: G, that’s it.


gattaca April 26, 2019

I am glad your cataract surgery is a success!

My cardiologist was also amused by my stress test, probably some sort of “cardio comedy”. Sheesh.

woman in the moon April 26, 2019

I took my sisterinlaw for her cataract surgery last fall and she did well too.
Pretty snapdragons. I like to squeeze their fat cheeks and make them open their mouths.

Deleted user April 26, 2019

Glad the surgery went well !

Deleted user April 27, 2019

How much brighter that one eye must be.

Marg April 29, 2019

What a wonderful display of colour! Glad surgery went well overall - lie back and enjoy being spoiled - you are so worth it :)

Hillbilly Princess April 29, 2019

😎

NorthernSeeker May 01, 2019

I am behind here so I hope that by now you are feeling a lot better. Kudos to George for helping you out so much.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.