Your Pain (and Discomfort) Is Real in Thirty-Four

  • April 26, 2019, 1:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good evening my friends. How are we all doing? Things over here are pretty slow going as you might assume. I have wanted to write since I had my surgery but fuck me it’s been rough.

The surgery itself went well. Took a long time according to him. Longest arthroscopy he’s a done apparently. He told me he thought he was finding Nemo because it looked like red anemones. Yuck. I’ll get those pictures next week at My appointment.

I’ve been in a boot since the 17th. It suuuuccks. I’m so tired of it. But hopefully next week I’ll be able to stop using it and just use shoes with orthotics or maybe a smaller boot. Blargh.

So there’s that. I got a knee scooter from a lady out here. Helped tremendously! Oh god. The Saturday after the surgery i just could NOT handle the pain. I was screaming and nothing was working. They gave me Percocet. Ugh. We ended up at the ER and they gave me a double shot of Morphine. Sent me home with a script for extended release morphine which wad AMAZING. Took that for like 4 days and was able to use the Percocet after that.

Good times. I can actually bear weight on it now. Feels very weird but I assume it’s because there’s more room to move now. Hah. Anywho.

What else is going on. My dad and Randy did amazingly the whole time helping me. I have to give major props to Randy for everything he’s done.

I did fall the other day. Ugh. But at least It wasn’t anything terrible. Just lost my balance and decided to not catch myself on my foot anf hurt myself more. So I landed on my bum.

Lets see. Randy has been door dashing this week too So that’s a little bit of extra income. We were able to get the money to cover our mortgage payment for this month.

We are definitely looking into possibilities of what we are going to do if we don’t come up with the money for the mortgage. Our options are pretty limited. We have to figure out section 8 amd get approved for something or we will move to NM with my dad. Those are literally our Only 2 options.

He still hasn’t spoken to his mother. His dad and step-mom are “in the same boat”. Apparently she hurt her back and hasn’t been working. They have a vending machine company and Randy has asked of he could work with him for a little bit of extra cash. But he won’t let him do that for whatever reason. I guess he doesn’t want to give up anything.

Anyway we are just kind of chugging along for now. We have food and all of our other bills are taken care of so until we have to leave the house I guess we are ok.

Today we had a fun adventure lol. We had put up a freezer for sale and someone wanted it, so we delivered it to her and were going to put uer pig in the back of the truck and haul it down to the butcher for her. So we took the freezer and uunloaded it and tried for like an hour to get the pig in the truck but she would not go lol.

So we just decided to try another day because they only do the pigs on a certain day.

Had some food and then came to anothet house out here and rescued a rat. She was alone, which is a big no no for rats. PLUS, the kicker, the people who had her are smokers. Heavy smokers. Ugh I was so disgusted!

Smoking in an enclosed space with any animal is bad, but a rat is TINY and those poor little lungs. She definitely has some respiratory stuff going on. I feel so bad for her. But shes with us now in clean air. Hopefully she will get better. Shes a cute little dumb eared dawn colored rattie. She’s about a year and a half. She had been in that environment for a year.

I’m hoping she does well and gets along with the other three. I let them smell each other earlier too and they didn’t seem to be aggressive or anything with her so that was a good start.

Uggghhh everything smelled like smoke and the cage bars were covered in smoke buildup. It is terrible. So we are scrubbing her cage and she is chillin in a small cage right now.

Blargh. Alright well we don’t have a lot going on the rest of the month really. My dad went home yesterday. Hes waiting to find out when they are going to put in a pacemaker/defibrillator. Hopefully sometime soon. He got put on some other meds and has been using oxygen.

What else? Oh yeah my brother and sister in las announced their new baby on the way. He’s due in July. Woo!

I suppose that is it for now. Have a wonderful day!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.