I Survived... in 2019

  • April 25, 2019, 10:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I made it through Easter weekend. I cleaned despite my back hurting. James helped some and my ex hubby helped some when he got there. I cooked everything. My sister made mojitos and brought cupcakes she made. Everything turned out yummy. I was pretty much ready for bed by 8:30.

The week hasn’t been terrible. I’ve had meetings and dealing with payroll as usual. There is some work drama that just started but I just don’t care honestly. I’m ready for the weekend. Getting used to living with someone who works an opposite schedule is difficult. He usually leaves at 10, but then I’m usually up until at least 11 waiting for him to message me that he got to work ok. Then my alarm goes off at 6 but I can’t drag myself out of bed til 7. Keep in mind I’m a night owl and usually up til after 11 and the other night I couldn’t get to sleep til after 1am.

Things are still going awesome… he’s kinda the yin to my yang. He’s a slob while I prefer things clean. I never really relax and he’s always telling me to chill and relax for a little bit because I deserve it. He’s great about helping with the animals. My bff helped me sort of reorganize my office Tuesday night to move my books around and make space for his stuff. He is definitely trying though and picking up after himself way more than he did at his place. The sex is pretty amazing. It may not be as frequent as I’d like it, but I’m a horn dog who could go 3x a day. So every other day or so just doesn’t quite curb my appetite.

That’s about it I guess. We’ve talked about kids and we’re not preventing, but yall know I have never been able to get pregnant.


Last updated July 10, 2020


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.