Motivation. in Other life events.

  • Feb. 21, 2014, 11:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wouldn't it be great if they could bottle motivation?

I can't seem to find motivation in anything recently. I don't know exactly why i want to lose weight anymore, at first it was the prove it to everyone else that i could do it; but the truth is i don't think anyone would notice me if i was 400lbs or 40 lbs.

I know everyone says you should do it for yourself but i honestly don't care about myself.

It was so much easier when i was doing it for someone else, deluding yourself that you are doing it out of love is a good motivator. Right now i don't love anything to be honest, i can't even be bothered getting out of bed in the morning. I'm making no progress daily. I'm not even taking driving lessons at the moment and it's a real bummer, not to mention i bought the car to improve my life and finally get a job and the motivation is completely gone. The idea of getting up daily to work to eventually die is a real killer, it's pointless.

I don't know how to get out of this pit of self loathing anyway is the point, i just need a little push in the right direction but it seems like i can't even bring up my problems with anyone because they would think i'm being dramatic or just generally don't have the time for me.

I decided to do some research on the medication i've been taking which includes orlistat and T6's. T6's say they can give depression and nervousness aswell as muscle spasms and tingling in the arms and legs etc.

Orlistats is also very long. I'll post it.

Bladder pain
body aches
chills
cough
diarrhea
difficulty with breathing
ear congestion
fever
general feeling of discomfort or illness
headache
loss of appetite
loss of voice
lower back or side pain
muscle aches and pains
nasal congestion
nausea
runny nose
shivering
sneezing
sore throat
sweating
trouble sleeping
unusual tiredness or weakness
vomiting

Tightness in the chest
tooth or gum problems
troubled breathing
wheezing

Bloody or cloudy urine
change in hearing
contagious diarrhea
dark urine
difficult or painful urination
earache
fast heartbeat
frequent urge to urinate
general tiredness and weakness
hives
hoarseness
irritation
itching
joint pain, stiffness, or swelling
large, hive-like swelling on the face, eyelids, lips, tongue, throat, hands, legs, feet, or sex organs
light-colored stools
noisy breathing
pain in the ears
rash
redness of the skin
shortness of breath
skin blisters
swelling of the eyelids, face, lips, hands, or feet
troubled swallowing
upper right abdominal or stomach pain
yellow eyes and skin

Anxiety
bloating
blurred vision
cold sweats
coma
confusion
constipation
cool, pale skin
depression
dizziness
dry skin and hair
feeling cold
hair loss
hoarseness or husky voice
increased hunger
indigestion
loss of appetite
muscle cramps and stiffness
nervousness
nightmares
pains in the stomach, side, or abdomen, possibly radiating to the back
seizures
weight gain

foxen February 23, 2014

Wow, is that a list of all the possible side effects?? Sometimes taking medication can be scarier than just trying to deal with whatever it's supposed to fix. And if your medication can cause you depression and I would say you are definitely showing lots of signs of that, I'd talk to your health care provider and see what else they can do for you. Maybe a switch is in order? hugs Be well, friend.

OpenHeartNerdery foxen ⋅ February 24, 2014

I'm not sure how to deal with it though, every medication has side effects and then you end up taking different medication to counter those side effects which have more side effects and you end up on like 25 tablets a day. It's all very mind boggling to me anyway, i guess i'll just have to blur out all the negativity and focus on my end game. Much love, thanks friend <3

Freshmeat February 24, 2014

I'm sorry you are dealing with these difficult emotional problems. To me it just seems like you need someone to talk to. Just someone to listen to how you are feeling so you don't have to deal with it all alone. I hope you can stay strong and find your motivation. Sometimes you just need to ask yourself what you want and figure out how to get there. Everyone needs something to live and hope for. The difficult part is finding out what.

OpenHeartNerdery Freshmeat ⋅ February 24, 2014

I really do need someone to talk too i think, but i feel like such a burden to other people with my own problems. My problems seem so miniscule to everyone else but they are a big deal for me.

I still can't find my motivation right now and it's stressful, i know the time i'm wasting sitting around watching tv eating a crisp butty could be put to better use like working on my car/parts or taking an hour at the gym. Not to mention every day i spend sitting around feeling sorry for myself i just set myself back by adding small amounts of weight each time, i really need to get my head together and i think it will start tomorrow, thanks :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.