2001, Notre Dame in Postcards 4

  • April 16, 2019, 11:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

2001, Notre Dame, bus tour.

• I was glued to my news yesterday. Shocked. Like the burning of the Liner Normandie, I was guessing this fire was worker started. An accident. My friend DeAnna has an apartment in Paris, and I bet she feels awful. The same for Bobbie whose second home is Paris. I know that everyone who has ever been there is posting Notre Dame photographs. Mine are faded. Old disc photos instead of jpgs.

2001, Boat tour.

• My stitches are out. At two pm, I go for my eye pre-op. I’m still taking Advil and 1 aspirin a day. I will ask what they want me to do…doctor’s orders here, doctor’s orders there.

2001 Notre Dame boat tour.

• It was the day before Easter. We wandered through the underground ruins fascinated as no one told us they were there. We wandered in the church my mouth agape with awe; G’s camera silent. The Notre Dame Choir was practicing for the upcoming Easter serviced. I will never forget those moments in this magic place.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Cable guy came and upgraded our boxes. At work since 6, then taking me to my Pre-op. NCIS.

  • Myself: Typing this, laundry, lunch, pre-op.

  • Photos: Bus and boat: G.

  • Reading: The new Maisey Dobbs.

  • Gratitude’s: My list is pretty endless. I am so glad to be here.


Last updated April 16, 2019


GypsyWynd April 16, 2019

I was there in 2004. I have photos, but not on the computer.

Adventure before Dementia April 16, 2019 (edited April 16, 2019)

Edited

I was there in 2001 as well......a bit before you....I walked around inner Paris on 29th March......went up the Eiffel Tower but didn't go inside Notre Dame because I suspected I would have to pay, and I was on a tight budget! Just viewed it close up from the plaza outside.....
I think it's good that it will be rebuilt with the help of those generous donations....

Deleted user April 16, 2019

I wish I had ever seen it :-(

MageB Deleted user ⋅ April 17, 2019

Go five years from now.

Deleted user MageB ⋅ April 17, 2019

:-) There is a Thought !

gattaca April 17, 2019

I was there in 1978. :-(
What a catastrophic loss.

MageB gattaca ⋅ April 17, 2019

Yes, Appalling.

Hillbilly Princess April 17, 2019

🐶

NorthernSeeker April 17, 2019

I love your photos, especially the second one down. I've never been to Europe but lots of people here are mourning the fire.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.