A Win in Chaos

  • April 15, 2019, 9:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I had my court required settlement conference with my ex regarding the custody of our kids.

He has fought be for 2 years not willing to give me sole custody of them even though he has very little to do with them. He sees them on his weekend when its convenient for him. Other then that he knows nothing about them. If asked he couldn’t tell you what school they go to, who their doctor is or what interests them. He’s never been to a parent teacher conference, any of their doctor’s appointments or the dentist.
Then today he finally agreed after I said I would waive the retroactive child support he owes.

I’m happy it’s finally over and I’m happy that I was able to get sole custody but it’s bittersweet.


Deleted user April 15, 2019

Congrats. Now for child support.

Keeper of Secrets Deleted user ⋅ April 15, 2019

He was ordered to pay child support too so fingers crossed

Deleted user Keeper of Secrets ⋅ April 16, 2019

I wouldn’t hold my breath, because first he would have to pay.

Keeper of Secrets Deleted user ⋅ April 16, 2019

First he needs to get a job and keep it

Deleted user Keeper of Secrets ⋅ April 16, 2019

Don’t count on him. Move on

Keeper of Secrets Deleted user ⋅ April 17, 2019

I don't count on him. I don't count on anyone but myself.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.