April 12, 2019-- Tuna Salad in Letters to my Friend

  • April 15, 2019, 9:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

I want to write something, but I haven’t made any new recipe recently. I would love to follow this recipe below, but I was lazy so I just got the top 2 ingredients: canned tuna and mayo, and I added chopped spinach.

I want to eat so much vegetables, but since I walk to get groceries, I can’t carry much. I’m so moving after this year. I don’t care how much work it is, the actual move. because after that, I’ll have my own space. 12 whole months of my own space! Think about it!

I think it shall be fine.

I’m thinking so much but I don’t want to write any of it down. All the entries from Prosebox reads like they’re cut out from a novel. I wonder if they censor inappropriate contents– I mean, it’s not inappropriate if it’s people’s real life, but inappropriate to be made too public, esp. with teens on this site too. I don’t want to some day read something that destroys my innocence, haha. Well, I was surfing Quora earlier and came across a warning of “18+ content,” and I thought “Oh crap, I can’t … … … BUT WAIT, I AM 26!!!!!!” I still can’t, and I won’t, but I thought that was slightly funny.

Anyway, don’t we write more when we’re sad, and less when we’re happy? Unless it’s like happily blissfully in love.

Well I hope you’re dating a beautiful girl who appreciates you and who treats you real well. You deserve that so much.

I’ll just be waiting and trying to figure myself out.

Love,
Your fangirl

https://www.culinaryhill.com/classic-tuna-salad-sandwich/

The Best Tuna Salad Recipe

I never get tired of an excellent tuna salad recipe, and of the hundreds of versions I’ve made, this is the version I make when I want the best. Served on a bed of greens or slathered between slices of your favorite bread, this is the classic recipe that works perfectly for tuna melts, too.
Course Salad
Cuisine American
Keyword fish, salad, tuna
Prep Time 5 minutes
Total Time 5 minutes
Servings 6 servings
Calories 532 kcal
Ingredients

4 (5 ounce) cans tuna packed in water drained
1 cup mayonnaise
1/3 cup finely chopped celery about 1 rib
2 tablespoons red onion minced, about 2 small slices
2 tablespoon sweet pickle relish
1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice
1 clove garlic minced
salt and freshly ground black pepper
12 slices Sandwich bread

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.