Snow in My Life

  • April 11, 2019, 8:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It snowed all night only in my house can the morning start with
stepdad: no school today I got up earlier because I was hoping it was canceled
Me: it’s not that bad I don’t see why we have gone on worse days
stepdad: the roads are slick and you know how cold the school gets
Me: it’s just snow and we can wear our coats
So it’s been a long day me, my stepdad, stepbrother stuck in the house. Mom got stuck at work at least someone was lucky.
I wrote I got my phone back last night my stepdad keep the battery because I didn’t ask for that. which I knew there was a catch he played the push Canyon game I finally told him he was a jerk not so smart. The day went down from there He got so mad we went through how I was my dad made over then went over the list of my stuff he took and why each item was taken the PS4 for he can’t remember the tv for talking back the radio for well my stepbrother broke his so he needed mine the shoe for attacking him the Ipad for not making my bed right the laptop having a journal (he don’t know about this Journal I use my school laptop) well this went on for an hour and he remembers it so different than I do so we had to go over the curfew tickets and how much money I cost him. I finally said everything you just said is twisted and you know it, your nothing but a bully. He didn’t take that well he shoved me. I just went to my room and he followed yelling how I was grounded and would pay. He went to his room. He came back and started yelling I got up to just walkout he pinned me against the wall and got in my face yelling how I will not ignore him and walk out of a room when he speaks then just shoved me to the bed and left.
He came back a few hours later and said come on let’s go mess around in the snow and have some fun that’s we live in the country so we can do fun stuff. I just looked at him he said come on don’t be a baby it’s just snow we need to have some fun. Then he and my stepbrother headed out. He came back in and said come on it won’t kill you to be part of this family for once. He was just jabbing for a fight he knew I just had a sock. and I didn’t want any part of being outside with them I can just imagine a snowball fight with them I’m pretty sure it would be painful for me in a snowball with my stepdad and stepbrother and then be an accident when I got a black eye are something.
They came back in about an hour later and then at dinner we were talking and he said you know we have all this pasture I thought about it and we each need a horse you can teach us to ride we can do that as a family (before my Grandpa died he had horses and he taught me to team rope) I wanted to say what are you running out of things to ground me from. I didn’t say it but wanted to so bad.
I wrote this and just wrote what we had a fight about without explaining both sides then read it and it sounds like I do a lot of bad stuff but if you read the whole journal it explained each of the things we had a fight about today and this does not explain the way it all really happen but that’s how it gets turned on me because if you just look at what is said it never tells the whole story well I learned that the hard way guess that is why I’m saying this


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.