Track and Field Events in In the Meadow

  • April 5, 2019, 9:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aaron is participating in outdoor track. He had his first meet this weekend. He ran in the 800 and 1600, and also did the triple jump. He will be going on the eighth grade class trip to Washington, DC. This will be the longest he has been away from home without us, his parents. From what I can see they have a very busy schedule, so he won’t have much time to miss us.

On a sad note, I went to calling hours for a work colleague this morning. This person worked in a different department and I didn’t really know him. He passed away very suddenly, and I’m sure it is very hard on the family. This person was still what I consider to be fairly young, about fifteen years older than me. Definitely a reminder that life is short and you have to make it count.

The calling hours were in the church hall, and the service was going to be later on in the church. The last Catholic funeral service I went to was when my grandfather passed away in 1999, although I was loosely raised Catholic. My grandmother had a funeral home service when she passed away in 2008. In the years I knew my grandparents she was the one who went to church. Interesting how it worked out that way.

On a happier note, we are planning a beach vacation in Florida over April break. It should be a nice getaway.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.