Blackmail momma, slave labor, my plans cancelled in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

Revised: 04/05/2019 5:02 a.m.

  • April 4, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

After work on the 3rd i get a call mom is locked out once again she is panicing and crying about how dad would help her get in dad died in December i am sure he isnt available. I told her have Tom my brother who lives on property unlock the door. I was tired wanted to go home but she guilted me. I found her hidden key and let her in.

I sat there annoyed how she guilted me that i need to divorce my husband sell the mobile home and live at her house. We talked till 4:30 the next morning. I thought i was being beautiful for my mom to inform me i am fat that i am going bald. She demanded to use one of her special shampoos for my hair. She decide to inform me i have a hyperthyroidism. Ever though she is trained as a psych nurse she likes to analyze my medical conditions because i dont visit the hospital often. I have worked all these years to find self love to have my ego smashed in minutes by my mother. Gee thanks mom!

As soon as i go home 4:30 in the morning on the 4th my husband got up to get ready for work. I had to help him get ready. I slept less than 2 hours to go to work myself. I had plans to go to sleep everyone else had plans for me.

Tella wanted me to go to Zumba class with her. I wanted to go but mom wanted her swing from Ollies and made the comment who going inherit everything when she dies. I told her i know its supposed to go to me but if you going hold it over my damn head to get your way give it to anyone but me. I dont give a damn about your stuff. I am not a gold digger dammit i am your daughter.

I told her if she wants me to deliver to swing to her house after her shopping no problem but shove the guilt trip up her ass. I like her for her. She forget my brother only visits her by blackmail! Tom living in her house next door free in exchange for odd jobs she tells him to do. I try to help her because i like her. Mom thinks blackmail only way she can get her kids to do anything. Obviously she doesnt know me because i offer to help for free.

I wanted to go to zumba and plant some flowers in my flower boxes around my mobile home. As always mom took over my plans. I sat exhausted as my mom rambeled. I made an excuse to leave to go home and sleep.

Mom said she is so lucky she has a day off when i do. She excited to have plans for me tomorrow. I growled thinking i gave you 2 days already cant i have 1 damn day to clean my house and plant flowers? She wants me stay at her house clean it for her. I might turn off my phone to find a break for a while. I need time for my own happiness not my mothers slave labor.

I got to get off the phone help my husband get ready for work.. Again.. I swear both him and my damn mother is lost without me.


Last updated April 05, 2019


Lunchbox April 05, 2019

It's okay to tell her no. It doesn't mean you love her any less.

Anaiss April 05, 2019

It IS ok to tell her no and to put your needs first sometimes. If you don't put yourself first, nobody else ever will either. And your husband is a grown man, he should be able to get ready for work by himself. You need your sleep!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.