Progress in Chaos

  • April 3, 2019, 12:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I was able to use one of the skills I’ve learned from therapy to keep my emotional intensity from increasing! This is huge for me!

I was helping my little put lego together and it kept falling apart. I started becoming annoyed and in my messed up brain was telling myself that I can’t do anything right. That I always fail at even simple things. For once I was able to recognize that I had been triggered and was able to walk away and use a breathing technique to keep my EI (emotional Intensity) from getting higher.

I know for anyone who doesn’t have BPD it probably seems silly but it means I’m making progress and gives me a little hope that EI won’t always control me.


WhiteCat April 03, 2019

Yay! Go you!! I really can relate with this ♡

Deleted user April 03, 2019

Nice. You can do it.

Superposition April 09, 2019

My ex fiance has BPD. That shit is rough.
I have Bi-Polar 1, and I honestly think BPD might be worse.
I'm sorry you have to go through that.
I wish you all the good things and the best of luck in your recovery and in managing it in the future.

Keeper of Secrets Superposition ⋅ April 10, 2019

Thank you.

I honestly wouldn't wish this on anyone but I'm greatful to finally be getting help for it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.