Candidates in These titles mean nothing.

  • April 3, 2019, 11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. Biden - 76, old, white. male, experienced, too friendly, Obama’s VP

  2. Booker - 49, young, black, male, US Senator from NJ

  3. Bloomberg - 77, old white, male, RICH, former mayor of NYC

  4. Buttigieg - 37, really young, white, male, gay, mayor of South Bend IN

  5. Delaney - 55, middle aged, white, male, unapologetically bald, good slogan - ‘Truth for a Change’, former US Representative from Maryland

  6. Gillibrand - 52, middle aged, white, female, US Senator from NY (Hillary’s old old job)

  7. Harris - 54, middle aged, black, female, US Senator from CA

  8. Inslee - 68, middle aged, white, male, Washington state governor

  9. Klobuchar - 58, middle aged, white, female, US Senator from MN

  10. O’Rourke - 46, young, white, male, former US Representative from TX

  11. Sanders - 77, old, white, male, US Senator from Vermont

  12. Schultz - 65, middle aged, white, male, founder of Starbucks

  13. Warren - 69, middle aged, white, female, US Senator from MA

  14. Williamson -66, middle aged, white, female, spiritual teacher

Note on age classifications - I figured anyone under 50 is young, between 50 and 70 is middle aged, and over 70 is old.

I still would like to have a woman as president. I do not apologize for that. We are more than half the population. Just once, can’t we have one of us in the White House? I do not want to wait for Nikki Haley.

My favorite ticket would be Harris and Booker. I saw a clip of them at the NAACP awards and they were star quality.

I like Warren and O’Roark too.

Bloomberg and Buttigieg - Mr. Mayors

Biden is ok, but I absolutely still hate Sanders.

Klobuchar and Gillibrand would be good too.

Inslee and Delaney would be ok too.

Schultz and Williamson are amateurs.

A Warren campaign rep is coming to town tomorrow. I said three times, every time he called, that I would show up. His name is Eli and Jim might go too. I need to say no better. It’s a long time till the caucus - Jan. 2020, let alone till the election - Nov. 2020, and I do not want to be heartbroken again. Or give as much money as Joana spends on bird seed and canned cat food.


Florentine April 03, 2019

Lovely breakdown. I, too, would like to see a woman in the White House in 2020. I think, ideally, I’d like a Warren/Harris ticket (this is where I’m at now, but it’s still early, of course). Warren has come out way ahead of everyone on thoughtful, well-crafted policies. She is composed, sharp as a tack, and a Capitol Hill veteran. Harris is also a force to be reckoned with; a true debater. Listening to her speak is a privilege. I think they’d make an incredible White House team.

woman in the moon Florentine ⋅ April 04, 2019

Very good female candidates. I associated Warren with Sanders last time and I REALLY didn't like Sanders, but this time she is her own candidate. It's really hard to made a decision, especially when you want the strongest candidate and you want one who appeals to you. I confess to a long term crush on Beto. Forgive me please.

Park Row Fallout April 03, 2019

Personally my "dream drafts" would be
(1) Harris as President, Klobuchar as VP
that isn't likely
(2) Harris as President, O'Rourke as VP
somewhat more likely
(3) Less preferred but potentially more likely: Biden/Warren.... or Biden/Harris... or Biden/O'Rourke. Which is why this Biden MeToo issue is panicking so many people... Biden was expected to be the Democrat Powerhouse.

woman in the moon Park Row Fallout ⋅ April 04, 2019

I never understood Biden being the front runner. I like him, but he ran twice before and didn't get the nomination and he is old/white/male and we want young/color/female.
I do like Beto…. as a rockstar and I think genuine candidate. I followed his Senate campaign on twitter and he worked so hard and did and said all the right things.

Just Annie April 03, 2019

I haven't picked my dream team, yet. I was both happy and sad that my senator Sherrod Brown decided not to run. I think he'd make a good president, but we need him here in Ohio.

woman in the moon Just Annie ⋅ April 03, 2019

I liked him too. Classy wife.

MageB April 03, 2019

It might be very interesting.

noko April 06, 2019

Harris and Buttigieg? Actually I wish we could borrow Jacinda. She is a total hero to me right now. And she gets things done!

NorthernSeeker April 06, 2019

That is quite a big field of people in the race. Now they just go and do their own thing campaigning and spending money until each decides to drop out, right? Some of them will combine onto a ticket. And then the winner is selected at the Democratic Convention? You would think I would have this straight by now.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ April 06, 2019

One person is chosen by the individual state's caucuses and primary elections and confirmed at the convention. People drop out along the way. Iowa caucus is first - Feb. 3, 2020 - so we get attention, fun, hectic, too much, unfair - pick your own adjective. The winner picks their own VP candidate, sometimes from other non-winning presidential candidates, sometimes someone they feel comfortable with who would make a good president, who would draw votes, etc.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.