Why don't I write here anymore? in These titles mean nothing.

  • March 30, 2019, 3:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. I write other places. Not a lot but a little.

  2. I am bored. Generally. Specifically. Otherwise.

  3. I have nothing to say. Very little is happening in my life and while I think about writing here, I just don’t do it.

  4. I am grateful for the lives we have shared but we keep doing that same things over again. That’s not true and I come here often to check up on old friends.

  5. I read new people from the front page and find items of interest.

  6. I wonder where to put commas.

  7. Life is both too complex and too simple. If I were to do a good job of writing...... There is no end to that sentence.

  8. My feet are cold and I don’t walk.

  9. The clothes on the clothesline are ready to come in.

  10. I’m thinking of cooking some chicken and Rice-A-Roni the San Francisco treat.

Good news//bad news.
Once I do write, I’m more likely to write again.


Last updated April 04, 2019


Sugar Magnolia March 30, 2019

I have the same problem. My life is so boring now that I'm retired I have nothing to write about. I'm trying though. If I get Alzheimer's like my mom these may be my only memories.

woman in the moon Sugar Magnolia ⋅ April 04, 2019

I'm glad you're back. The more you write, the easier it is to do it. But it's ok to come and go too, I think.

thesunnyabyss March 30, 2019

I think we all go through these periods, some of us more than others, and I think some people just soldier thru them regardless,

Marg March 30, 2019

Writing begets writing. True story!

NorthernSeeker March 30, 2019

You might like to learn more than you like to share...quite understandable. I want to find out how other people are handling life and to make friends.

noko March 31, 2019 (edited March 31, 2019)

Edited

I fret that I whine too much about Princess privileged sorts of things here and that I seem too self-centered. I think about a lot of other stuff than I don't write about. Complicated things like the legacy of brutality in American history and the forbearance necessary to live non-violently and the light bulb that has been burning continuously in a firehouse in Livermore California for 118 years.

MageB March 31, 2019

Life is better when you write. Life is better when you walk too.

woman in the moon MageB ⋅ April 04, 2019

Very true.

Purple Dawn March 31, 2019

I'm evil and write about other people.
I find the stuff you write interesting! Do you have calves yet?
I don't have anything that interesting to write about myself.
Commas are my pet peeve. Never mind a colon or a semicolon.
Take care,

woman in the moon Purple Dawn ⋅ April 04, 2019

Nice message about everything. Yes! Four calves.

Serin April 05, 2019

I feel like if you did a good job of writing, there also would be an end to that sentence. It's Schrodinger's sentence. It's ended and not ended at the same time.

if you feel like writing-but-not again, maybe experiment with some more fantastical reasons.

Love

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.