What I've Been up to Lately in Days of My Destiny

  • Feb. 20, 2014, 5:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've been quite the involved one, lately.

I'm part of the Drover's Campfire Committee this year so I've been attending meetings, writing up programs and contacting big bosses from the mines and feeling important, lol. It's fun! Slightly headache-y in the sense that wow, it feels like a LOT, even though I know it's not. It's a good thing in my life.

We did a crazy and went to Queensland at last minute (well relatively last minute, we decided to do it a week before)"hand), to meet Matt and Liv's baby. She is the cutest baby I've met since Little L was born!!!! I held her and looked into her eyes and spoke to her in English AND Spanish. When the Spanish comes out, you know the baby really has my heart!!!! Lol. She's adorable.

We also quickly saw family, it was one if the best visits, I think precisely because it was so last-minute and therefore a nice surprise for us all! In the meantime, dad went and got kidney stone, which landed him in hospital about two hours after we left. I was worried and wondering whether I should turn back, but thankfully (thankfully!!!!!) my big sister was there with them and sending updates via text.

Knowing he was in so much pain and in hospital made me really think about the actual possibility of losing dad. It's not something I think about often, but knowing he was IN HOSPITAL (a first I'd say??) was ... A little scary. He's just turned 56, but we all know his body is probably about 8 years older. Which means, trouble begins.

I love my dad.

I respect him a lot, too.

Anyhow in the end, the stone reduced in size and shifted, so no operation was necessary. There were many prayers said over those two days. Thank You, God.

I have a Parent Info night to attend in half an hour. Since M started school, I've missed every meeting, partly due to shift work, partly due to laziness. Tonight, I will be involved.

Looking forward to my feet getting 100% better so I can put my tap dance DVD on and get tappin'!!!!! Unfortunately, the one who inspired me to ever tap dance many moons ago, the great Shirley Temple herself, has passed away. I'm sure she inspired millions to put on some tap shoes and learn the art. In a way, I'm glad I got the DVD and actually did one lesson before she died. I don't know why that's important to me, but it is.

So feet. I've had corns form over the years. In the last few months they became really painful to walk on. I'm putting cream on them every night and I'm almost there I think. "Corns." Yuck!

L reversed out of our driveway the other day on his way to work. This is only relevant to know, and only funny, when you know that our driveway is actually 300 meters long!!!!! HILARIOUS!!!!!! LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL. I laughed SO much, watching him reverse all that way and waving like there was nothing going on, lmao. Crazy, crazy boy. He's growing a "yeard" - a beard for a year. It's been 3 months and this week, we happened to have a little bedroom fun, except it wasn't SO fun, as we noticed that the beard has become a little......... off........... putting? For me...? So we'll see how the next 9 months go :-/


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.