It's almost here in Everyday Musings of a Very Tired Mama

  • March 29, 2019, 11:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Pickle’s birthday is Tuesday–6!! I have no idea how that happened.
We have been struggling with him a lot, trying to figure out what’s wrong and how to help him. I finally told the psychiatrist last week that we couldn’t handle it anymore and we started medication for ADHD. He is doing beautifully on it and I am cautiously optimistic. Once the medication wears off in the afternoon, his ADHD symptoms come back ten-fold, so we give him a small amount of clonidine, which helps him comes off of it without side effects. He is already doing so much better in school and at home and it feels like a huge weight lifted off me. I had no idea how suffocating this situation was until we started to get some relief. Praying that it continues.
On the job front, since I wrote last, I picked up an article a week writing about events in the Tampa Bay area for a local real estate agency. Then the very next day, my first client contacted me with another project. It’s for 5 weeks and then I’m hoping he might have more stuff, as I really like working with him. So I’ve got the opportunity for about 25 hours of work per week, but I cannot meet the demand because Boo is all over the place. So yesterday I toured a daycare within walking distance from my house and for $100 per week, she can go two full days. I wanted to spend around $80 and didn’t expect more than 2 half days, so this is really good. So that will be Tuesdays and Thursdays and I think we’ll start the week of April 15th. On those days we will walk to Pickle’s school and then go on to the daycare and then I will walk home by myself, alone, not having to push a stroller! Normally on days we walk, it works out to be 2.5 miles a day. With daycare added in, it will be 4 miles a day. So that will be good…until it starts to get ridiculously hot…
Gotta get back to my writing, which I’m not hopeful about because I still hear Boo in her room bitching. Sometimes naps are elusive.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.