Who Do You Talk To When Your World is Upside Down? in Musings of an Abandoned Wife

  • March 26, 2019, 9:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Normally I would talk directly to him. I try not to vent to my friends because I don’t want people to think ill of him. I can’t talk to my family because they already have a lot of preconceived notions about our relationship.

So where do I go? Here I guess. I don’t necessarily need comments. I just need to know that I can put my thoughts out there for somebody. It is so hard to talk to people in person. I don’t like to cry in front of people so I’ll do anything to avoid a topic that might make me break down.

I have a friend coming over today. I want to talk to her about it, but I’ve always believed in keeping marital problems within the marriage and not airing them out for the world.

Maybe that’s why I’m hurting so bad. It is a point of pride. He let someone else know our problems. Maybe not specifically but at least that we had them.


Last updated March 26, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.