Better credit score, healthier, friend in hospital in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • March 27, 2019, 1:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

While using my zombie run app on my phone to exercise i was enjoying the storyline to notice a beautiful mobile home in my trailer park for sale. It was from 2010 a doublewide very luxurious. Nice fire place,beautiful marble kitchen counters a dream come true. After my run i went on the banker website who owns it for $38,000 and moving fee i could have a really nice place. I sighed with irritation realising both me and Talan’s credit scores are to low to own something this nice! I keep trying tell Talan we need to raise our credit scores but to him credit scores dont matter! He tells my obsessive over my credit score. He doesnt realize it is against my mothers beliefs to cosign on anything! She wont help us this time. I know with hard work an extra job and determination someday i could afford it but Talan’s score keeps stopping me.

I tried to convince Talan to go to the bank with my to discuss ways to raise our credit scores. He says talking to a banker lowers our scores. I think he is wrong. He just doesnt want him to prove me wrong. I really need to learn how to get a higher credit score. I need either what i got fixed or a nicer place to live.

My dryer, dishwasher and bathtub are all broke oh and part of my underpinning is collapsed in! Instead fixing it my husband is finding ways to ignore it or modify a ghetto way to make do! Laundry gets hung up in bathroom with doors shut heater curculating in there! It not like i need warmth in my cold house anyway.. No lie i hang out in the bathroom to get warm! He says it saves money on laundrymat but i think it costs a lot in power! I cant wait till it warms to put it outside.

I know i worry about money a lot on here. It is because i make less than 400 a month my job at Ollies. I am currently getting 20 hours a week at work my husband Talan gets less than 30. We struggle to pay bills or even eat. I hate asking my mother in law or mother for help!

I stayed up watching a documentary on tubitv an app on my phone called Hungry for Change. It explains people are eating fake food causing them to gain weight and says people are fat because junk food. They say a lot of foods have addictives in them making people want to eat more. This documentary says people need to switch to organic foods to recieve better nutrition and weigh less. I been interested in growing a garden and eating healthier in hope my 380 pound husband can lose some weight. I am concerned for his health but i also love the taste of food just from the garden. It has a different taste from the grocery store food! I feel so appreciative when i grow the food myself.

I have been trying to convince my husband start shopping at aldi for organic food and healthier meats. He complains it costs more. He got upset when i said going to doctor because weight related illness costs a lot too! I need us to be on the same page for once! Agree with me! He refuses he prefers fast food, watching movies and playing videogames. Please exercise! I instigated sex yesterday not because i felt frisky but because i wanted to see him break a sweat! Finally an exercise we can both agree to!

I had 4 hours sleep i helped Talan get ready for work. I am exhausted but Talan says when tired drink coffee. I have adhd i drink coffee i fall asleep! He cutting me back on energy drink because he fears i might have a heart attack because of them. Due to my energy drink being cut back i sleep a lot! After this entry i plan to nap until work. I need to find a healthier way to stay awake until then i am sleeping till work.

My friend Tella is still in the hospital over copd. He dr is putting her on a diet says she needs to exercise me. He doesnt know we go to yoga classes and do zombie runs together. We slow down jogging to walking when she gets winded and need her inhaler. I hope she out of the hospital soon.

I am taking a nap till work! Need to catch up on sleep.


Beret March 27, 2019

Organic food is good but it usually costs more. What you should do is to focus on "real" food. Meaning get rid of the processed crap that is full of chemicals. Don't buy boxes of pasta or rice sides for instance. I'm not talking about a box of plain rice or pasta. I'm talking about the stuff that has the seasonings and salt and so called vegetables in it that you just cook up and eat without much effort. Like Rice a Roni stuff. Or Suddenly Salad (some kind of pasta dish).

Mr. Mofo March 27, 2019

In Ohio, zombie runs have REAL zombies.

Take care.

mysterymelody Mr. Mofo ⋅ March 27, 2019

I am jealous! Great motivation.

Beret March 27, 2019

Sorry, got sidetracked when leaving my above comment. I was going to say for sure grow your own food organically. That's what I do. Although I can't grow too much because I don't get enough sun. I was also responding to your "fake food" thought. That is so true, i.e., fake food. Just eat real food whether organic or not. Fake food being that stuff I mentioned above along with stuff like doritos. And the best thing you can do is to not drink soft drinks. Just drink water.

mysterymelody Beret ⋅ March 27, 2019

My friend Tella was told by her doctor he wants her off process food and cut her calories. He wants her to exercise more she is of course telling me her husband and family wont help her that i need to. She has copd i got to figure out exercises she wont lose her breath on.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.