Like a Castle in Musings of an Abandoned Wife

  • March 25, 2019, 2:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know what hurt most about the whole situation. It wasn’t the possible infidelity. It was the betrayal.

My marriage is like a castle. Protected during peace times by a tall wall amd drawbridge.

He didn’t just go hand her the key to the drawbridge.

But he did show her the blueprints. He revealed the weaknesses in our infrastructure. To someone I don’t even know. To someone who could reveal those blueprints to anyone.

Now the whole countryside potentially knows our weaknesses. And where we live that information spreads like wildfire.

Small towns are like prisons. You have to show that you’re not putting up with their shit or they walk all over you. I have no inclination of confronting this person I don’t know. I don’t blame her. But I know that makes me look weak.

How do you continue to protect the stronghold after that?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.