March 31, 2019-- Banana Pancakes in Letters to my Friend

  • March 31, 2019, 2:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

Just got back from the conference and I’m EXHAUSTED!!!!

I’m going to post my Lenten reflection questions here. Here’s week 1. I’m supposed to do Week 2 right now, so I’m posting week 1 first.

Reflection Questions Where have you noticed disorder in your life: outwardly or inwardly?

This question is rather abstract. I notice disorder in my tendency to be jealous of people whom I perceive as having it easier in life than I am, and hence who is more successful than I am. I notice disorder in my curiosity in impure topics and readings. I notice disorder in the grudges that I hold. I notice disorder in whenever I don’t prioritize tasks correctly.

How is God calling you to be more still & silent this Lent?

God wants me to guard my eyes and heart, in order to have a purer soul. God wants me to let go of envy, and just focus on doing a good job for His glory. God wants me to let go of anger, and obtain tranquility in my soul.

What changes do you need to make in order to more fully enter into the desert with Jesus?

I need to give up morbid curiosity—such as curiosity about impure matters, about the evil forces, about depression. I need to consciously recognize my feelings, and reason with them when they are still manageable. I need to reason with my feelings by charitable thoughts. I need to trust that God will give me all the means to be as holy as I should be. Have no fear. I will be given all the means and the help that I need. Just trust my good desires, and trust God.

You know, on the plane, I had a moment of melt-down in my thoughts of you again. I’ll never forget.

Love,
Your fangirl.

Https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/20334/banana-pancakes-i/

Ingredients
15 m
6 servings
193 cals

1 cup all-purpose flour
1 tablespoon white sugar
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt

1 egg, beaten
1 cup milk
2 tablespoons vegetable oil
2 ripe bananas, mashed

Directions
Add a note
Print

Prep
5 m

Cook
10 m

Ready In
15 m

Combine flour, white sugar, baking powder and salt. In a separate bowl, mix together egg, milk, vegetable oil and bananas.
Stir flour mixture into banana mixture; batter will be slightly lumpy.
Heat a lightly oiled griddle or frying pan over medium high heat. Pour or scoop the batter onto the griddle, using approximately 1/4 cup for each pancake. Cook until pancakes are golden brown on both sides; serve hot.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.