Not a Surprise in Various Endearments

  • Feb. 22, 2014, 12:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wasn't accepted to Brown. I knew it was a long shot from the outset, but I'm still sad.

Only two schools have contacted (and rejected) me out of the nine at this point, but I'm still nauseatingly nervous. I just want one school to accept me and I know that a good portion of the process is luck and I'm terrified that I'll be one of the unlucky ones.

:vomits in a corner:


Deleted user February 22, 2014

:cleans corner up, pats you on your li'l head:

Spinster February 22, 2014

It sounds extremely stressful. I don't know if I could take all that rejection and I'm over 50 years old so how younger people handle it is beyond me. Good Luck.

eolhsand Spinster ⋅ February 25, 2014

Alcohol, honestly.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.